We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!”
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Oaks Hotel
Ranked #52 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The hotel was very clean and the staff was awesome. All we had to do was ask if we needed anything and they were right on top of it. My family visits Branson often, and we will return to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DustyB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    168
    82
    36
    24
See reviews for
216
179
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

When we think of our stay at the Grand Oaks Hotel in Branson, MO we think of their 'exceptional' staff members! From the front desk, assistant manager, maintenance & Donna in the 'Breakfast' area. Now this lady can 'multi-task' and with a smile for the guests. They served a 'Hot' & 'Cold' Breakfast with turn-around on keeping tables clean! And during our stay, 2 nights, they were extremely busy. Their Non-Smoking & No Pets Policy was a 'Plus' for us. We both are very allergic to animals & smoke-Their Air is Clean, Crisp & Cool. They all deserve an A+ for maintaining this Policy. Price is fair but they do have additional charges on some amendities; example- to utilize the 'Exercise' Room there is an additional charge: not much. However, their Pool & hot tubs are nice and well maintained, extra towels at front desk. Their was always someone at the front desk, so, no problems. The rooms are clean and the only concern was the small pillows. Internet was a priority for us, this was a business & pleasure trip. They do have computers available in the Lobby and for those who carry Laptops, like us, wireless is available. They were experiencing a problem but once I called, they had it all fixed and even called our room when the problem was repaired: which was a faulty part! All comes back to the Staff and how professional & courteous they are to ensure their guests enjoy their time in Branson.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 1st floor and this was our first time so what I can say is that we have a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizlang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Stayed there one night just before Christmas holiday to celebrate anniversary. We live close to Branson, so made a quick getaway. The hotel stay was included with a package for 2 day admission to Silver Dollar City, so was very economical. This was one of the best hotels we have stayed at in Branson. Hotel location was convenient. Service was excellent. Front desk staff was polite and knowledgeable. At check-in the front desk clerk even gave us a room upgrade for free when he learned it was our anniversary. Room was clean and spacious with king size bed and jacuzzi. Bed was comfortable, including the pillows. The free breakfast was not great but it was free. That day had biscuits and gravy which was adequate. The fruit selection was poor, consisting of apple sauce and canned peaches. The hostess was very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edgars4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We were "assigned" to this hotel from a time-share we were visiting. It was a great choice! It was clean, comfortable, and the staff were entirely accommodating. Having a hot breakfast each morning was an added plus! The heating system was even quiet (unusual at hotels). I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammyofB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights! This hotel was awesome! Everyone was very friendly! Our room was very clean, the beds were comfy, everything worked :) The breakfast area was nice & Kathi was just awesome! My kids loved her. The swimming pool and hot tub area were very nice. We stayed in the room with the sliding glass door to the pool area, the noise was not bad at all. On friday night we turned up the tv to help with the noise but would def stay in this room again. They have a computer so you can order & print your tickets from the hotel which was nice. The washer and dryer worked good. It is in a great location, right behind Ride the Ducks, Walmart, McDonalds.......I could go on forever! Def recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Our family visited Branson to enjoy the holiday lights, and we chose Grand Oaks Hotel because of the great room rate. Grand Oaks my not be a 5 star hotel, but it was very clean, the staff was wonderful and very accomodating, the rooms were quiet, the grandkids enjoyed the pool, excellent location, all around a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The cost was fabulous just a little over $50.00 a night. The amenities are GREAT. The rooms are clean. Indoor Swimming pool and Hot Tub are very clean, and especially nice in the winter. They don't close the pool and spa till 11PM so even if you go to an 8:00 show you have time for a relaxing soak. The exercise room is quite nice with mirrors on one wall and lots of equipment. The staff must be paid well because they are very nice, very helpful and the breakfast is included. Not just cold stuff. They have oatmeal, waffles, eggs, sausage, lots of juices, canned fruit, toast, English muffins and even more I can't remember. The only reason I did not give them a 5 is because they do not put blankets on your bed. You use the Bedspread, I didn't like that. Close to everything just off Hwy 76.

Room Tip: I liked the main building. That is where the pool and spa are located so you do not have to go outsi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyApple65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.6 km away
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
Grand Plaza Hotel Branson
#55 of 140 in Branson
529 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
0.4 km away
Radisson Hotel Branson
Radisson Hotel Branson
#28 of 140 in Branson
1,439 reviews
0.7 km away
The Branson Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Property: Grand Oaks Hotel
Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#36 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing