We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel in a city full of them...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windmill Inn & Suites
Ranked #116 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel in a city full of them...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

This was our first time and the Guesthouse Windmill Inn and I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed three nights at the end of August. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Room was great. We got the one with the jacuzzi and it was big enough for 4 people and plenty of hot water to fill it. It was a quiet hotel. Enjoyed the pool which was fantastic. It was next door to one of the Tracks Go Kart places so we just walked next door to ride them. They have an amazing restaurant next door, American Chicken and Steak, the best food I have eaten in Branson. We also walked to it from our room. Loved this place and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garnetfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    57
    37
    29
    29
See reviews for
103
60
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brett_levi
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here about seven years ago and returned this month. The main reason for returning is that they have a family suite.

The best way to describe the suite ia to picture a normal double queen room with a large bathroom at the back. On the back of the bathroom is a door going into another double queen room.

If I remember correctly, it cost around $85. Not bad price, especially for the location. It is right up the hill from the Tanger Outlets.

Staff was very friendly, and helpful. We did not try the breakfast, since the kids love going to Krispy Kreme to watch the donuts cook. Krispy Kreme is next door.

The complaint is that it seemed dingy. The carpet felt nasty when you walked barefoot. Everything almost felt damp. I don't live very far from Branson, and am accustomed to the humidity, but this just made things feel a little gross.

If you read my other reviews, I have found a much better family suite in Branson.

I liked the people, but it just seems a little dirty.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brett_levi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Windmill. The rooms were clean and well stocked with towels (traveled with 3 teenagers). The two bedroom suite worked out perfect. There were not a lot of frills, but we went to visit Branson, not stay in the room. The money saved was spent on activities in Branson. The location was perfect and had easy access to the entertainment. The breakfast was good, and the gentlemen was very friendly and made waffles for everyone. I believe I received more for my money and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOfThreeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCrory, Ar.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We loved this inn. The room was roomy (king bed), clean and well stocked. The pool and hot tub were well kept with towels stocked. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, close to everything but our room was still quiet and comfortable. The elevator was very helpful for my disability and saved my husband from carting suitcases up and down stairs. the ice machine was clean with plenty of ice. We have chosen "the Windmill" as our place to stay from now on. It is also located next to the best best chicken restaurant we have ever been to! Thanks Guesthouse Windmill Inns and Suites for making our vacation so enjoyable. Rick and Cindi, Arkansas

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCClark_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Walls were very thin - the next door neighbor obviously had to sleep with the TV on - we could here it through the wall- all night! Room was small as was the tv - probably a 19" and very limited cable channels - only 1 kids channel. Had to crawl under the table to adjust the AC - had to do it by feel as it was so dark under there I could not read the settings. Bath towels are good for exfoliation (i.e. rough!). Breakfast room is WAY too small for the size of the hotel. The first day they ran out of donuts, OJ, biscuits and gravy and waffle batter by 8:00 am. Had to eat 5 SMALL bowls of Cheerios to even feel remotely satisfied. An older lady was working in the breakfast room and seemed very unorganized and flustered and could not keep up with guests' needs. The 2nd day was better as a gentleman was working in there and was much more calm and organized..
The pool was cloudy and kids were finding gross stuff on the bottom. We only stayed a few minutes.On a positive note, the beds and pillows were comfortable and the room appeared clean.
I realize this is not supposed to be a 5-star hotel, however, expected a little more with all the competition in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvnutrition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

Yes, this hotel needs some updating (like many on the strip). But the room was clean, with newly updated bathrooms. The king loft suite had a king (firm mattress) and full bath on the first level, and a double with a half bath in the loft (with a door to close out all noise and light!). Perfect for traveling with a teen who values his privacy and wants to stay up later. They were also offering deals for staying 3 or 4 nights which was great. Breakfast was good - waffles, doughnuts, cereals, biscuits and sausage gravy. Our only complaint - our non-smoking room smelled of smoke (as if 5 families ago, a smoker had stayed in the room). There was also an ashtray on the desk. We bought a bottle of Febreeze and sprayed the room. Either the hotel didn't "police" the room to make sure people staying in it didn't smoke (all the housekeeping staff we saw smoke so they would not have been able to smell the smoke in the room), or the housekeeping staff smoked in the room while cleaning it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseofTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Nice pool and hot tub...Lots of clean towels in the pool area....Beds were double, NOT queens..Only one very soft pillow per person..No micro or fridge...cheap mattress...only working ice machines are in the main bldg...

Breakfast included cold biscuits, but delicious gravy...make your own waffles...mostly lots of carbs.....

Great water pressure in shower...Entire place is needing new carpet and paint...Very difficult to find Wifi service....Good location....Seriously doubt that we'll ever stay here again...Can stay down the road at the Howard Johnson's for same price....

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RJ2Missouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 km away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#66 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 km away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#85 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.8 km away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#84 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#65 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.0 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#112 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
1.3 km away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Inn & Suites

Property: Windmill Inn & Suites
Address: 2425 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Windmill Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of all shows and restaurants. Directly across from Andy Williams Theatre and next door to the Famous Big Chicken Restaurant. You can walk to Dennys, Krispy Kream, Tanger Outlet Mall and even Wal-Mart. With 134 rooms....We can accommodate larger groups and with the restaurant next door they can walk right next door to eat. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windmill Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Windmill Inn And Suites
Guesthouse Windmill Hotel Branson
Branson Windmill Hotel
Branson Windmill Motel
Branson Windmill Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing