We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
456
164
38
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
164
38
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cobbler ice cream cookies hospitality room waffles dessert bar at night nightly dessert every evening room was clean biscuits and gravy hot breakfast great place to stay nice treat visit branson nice breakfast the main strip enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 678 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

Spent two nights here and our 3 girls loved it. We booked two rooms, one for the girls and one for the parents. It worked out great. The rooms were very clean and the staff very friendly. The continental breakfast did the job in the morning, and late night cookies and cobbler was a real treat. Loved Silver Dollar City. Our only negative for the property was the noise both mornings below us. Pretty sure it was the motel staff getting breakfast ready. At 5:15 both days pounding and slamming went on for at least a half an hour, so impossible to go back to sleep. I recommend avoiding rooms 425 and higher. Would stay here again, but would not accept those rooms.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Pisces310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our lovely hotel! We are so glad you gave us 4 stars as this means you enjoyed your stay! We are so glad you were able to bring your 3 girls. We have a family friendly atmosphere, in fact Branson is such a wonderful place to come as a family.
We are happy that you had great interactions with the staff and found them to be very friendly. They know the importance of quality customer service and they are available to help guests with whatever they need to have a wonderful stay. On that note, we appreciate hearing your feedback regarding the noise that you heard early in the morning. That is not acceptable and we are disappointed that this was the case. We are wondering if you were able to bring your concerns to the staff? The front desk should have addressed this problem immediately if it was brought to their attention.
We are glad that you enjoyed the clean rooms and grounds, as well as the complimentary breakfast and evening treats. Hopefully each of your children were able to enjoy all that we have to offer as there are so many options to choose from!
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lodging experience and hope that you will return to Whispering Hills Inn in the near future!!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We had adjoining rooms which was great. Rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast had great variety to choose from. We especially enjoyed the evening cobbler, ice cream and cookies! Very reasonable prices!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your 5 star review regarding your family trip to Branson. We are so glad you had such a fabulous time!
Adjoining rooms are a must for families so we are thrilled that we were able to accommodate your situation. It is great to hear that you rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Honestly, an uncomfortable bed can be miserable and can make your vacation go down hill fast!
How lovely that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening treats. The cobbler, cookies, and ice cream are some of our guests favorite parts of staying with us!
We hope you will become one of our loyal Whispering Hills guests! We would love for you to choose us EVERY time you visit the area.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

Excellent experience! Room was very clean, huge breakfast and all employees were friendly and helpful. Also served cobblers, cookies and ice cream for dessert at night. Off the strip and out of traffic, yet not far from anything. A+

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank AMorgan1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your June trip to Branson! We love that you gave us 5 stars as that means we are truly doing our job.
We appreciate all of the kind words you wrote! It is wonderful to hear that you had great interactions with our staff. They are all very friendly and are here to make sure you have a great Branson getaway. We hope you were able to utilize them as they are very knowledgable about the area and what there is to see and do.
We are happy that your room was very clean! We hope that you were able to rest while you were on vacation.
Our food variety is one of the things we are known for and we are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of both breakfast and evening treats! You are right on about our location. We are off the main strip but are close enough to all area attractions.
We hope you will choose to stay with us again and enjoy all of our wonderful amenities!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed there last night. The motel was off of the main strip which was fine bc there was less traffic. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They offered free breakfast and it was good. If we go back to branson we would stay here again. They also offered free dessert in the evenings.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking a moment to write up a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests.
He hope you and your family enjoyed all our hotel has to offer. We are thrilled that the location met your needs. Like you mentioned, our hotel is located off of the strip but we are certainly close enough to all area attractions and shows. Actually, there are many back roads accessible. This makes getting around town during peak times quick and painless.
Thank you for commenting on the clean and comfortable beds, the complimentary breakfast and the tasty evening desserts. We are glad you were able to indulge!

Please tell your friends and family about our hotel and come back again real soon! We appreciate your business!!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2015

Clean, friendly staff, ok breakfast. Pretty good location. I like Comfort suite at Thousand hill better, but they were full. And this is cheaper. Good enough. The dessert was ok. I am not a dessert person. But they provide it. Wifi slow. Pool was not inviting, but ok.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LingCoMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent vacation to Branson. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We understand that you would rather have stayed at one of your favorite hotels in town but they were full. We would love to become your new favorite!
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and the location. Our hotel is off the main strip but is close to many area attractions. We have back roads available to make getting around town a breeze.
That is too bad that you aren't a dessert person or you would have enjoyed the ice cream, cookies and cobbler we provide from 9-11. Most guests love this added perk! Hopefully some of your family members were able to enjoy.
Thank you for the feedback regarding the WIFI and the pool. We will look into the WIFI issue a bit and see why it wasn't working properly.

Thank you for your business. We hope you will decide to try us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews