We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Branson Royal Inn and Suites
Ranked #120 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 6 November 2015

This motel 6 is off the beaten path (Hwy 76) and is very quiet- Bedding is very good also and staff is very helpful- The weekly rate is the best deal in Branson MO- close to all shows, dining attractions

Room Tip: Stay in Indoor pool building- Also Coin Laundry close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

This was my first vacation using Motel 6. They put me in a smoking room. I am a non smoker, they did not ask. Carpet was stained, dresser was worn, TV was circa 1950. The 2 motel 6's I used in Galveston and Little Rock spoiled we with basic clean and updated rooms with friendly staff. If this had been my first experience, it would have been my last.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hydroherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We like to stay at the Motel 6 in Branson. It is very affordable. They took over another hotel. Be sure to stay in the building with the pool. It smells clean. Close to attractions. Quiet and enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank DianeRose15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

First, the staff is friendly and very helpful at every interaction. They upgraded our reserved king room to a king with a jacuzzi when they found out we were on our second honeymoon when we were checking in. They were so sweet and it was very unexpected. We stayed in the brick bldg with the indoor pool. Very large and comfortable room. Nice bathroom. Mattress is heaven on earth. Cleaned the room everyday. Super Quiet even though we saw other people there around us. Heated pool is great. The laundry facilities are nice to have. Nice location right off yellow route. We will definitely go back again!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank codegrl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Checking in wasn't bad, came in and paid and got my key. I was thankfully put in the indoor building this time and not the outside smoking building. Also the hallway had a heavy mildew smell, I'm guessing because people walk to and from the pool and no ones bothered to clean the carpet. The cleanliness of the room was to be expected with the price. Everything was neat don't get me wrong but there were a lot of mystery stains in the carpet and on the chair cushions. Honestly it really wouldn't hurt to at least update the bed spread and carpet to something just neutral. I tried swimming in the pool and no one had been there in a while because when I went we had to get the manager to open the door at 12 in the afternoon. Also, the water felt slimy and there was debris everywhere. Great size pool just unfortunate it wasn't cleaner. The only complaint I really have is when I had to check out around 3:30 in the morning, the sign on the lobby door said 24 hour service just ring bell or call the number. I did that, for about 25 minutes only to have the manager come down and basically say "You could've just left and not did all of this". I was annoyed and tired, because if I hadn't checked out before the time required they would have charged me. No one would have known I had left. I stayed here for a week and not once saw the pool cleaned.

Room Tip: Before you unpack visit the room first to check for problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginasimonetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Everything else in town was rented by the time we planned our trip and this was the only place we could find to stay. We are typically used to staying at a Comfort Inn, Sleep Inn or the equivalent so to be fair our expectations and standards were probably higher than what Motel 6 offers.

This was basically a bed and a bathroom. There was no hairdryer, no in-room coffee pot, no complimentary toiletries other than bars of soap, no clock and no tissue (Kleenex). The room was generally clean but not warm or inviting. The decorations were sparse and very dated.

We would probably only return to this motel as a last resort.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank storiehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed for 4 nights here. Our room was located in the building where the inside pool was located. The cleanliness of the room was okay but the AC would not keep the room cool at all. Very disheartening after spending much of the day's outside in the heat. The inside pool was cloudy and dirty never once seen this pool cleaned during our stay. The hallways were humid and hot with a bad smell ( my guess was from people leaving the pool causing water mildew within the carpeted hallways) the maintenance of the building was definitely not up to par.
They offered coffee but no breakfast and they didn't offer coffee in the building we were in, you would have to walk to the other building for that. And then that was after the desk clerk would get there in the mornings at 10am. We only had housekeeping show up once during our stay. Competitive prices but, you get what you pay for apparently.








Stayed: July 2015
Thank kimberlywillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, brand expericened team member at Branson Royal Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Kimberly,
Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#92 of 133 in Branson
69 reviews
1.6 km away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#67 of 133 in Branson
248 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#72 of 133 in Branson
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
6.3 km away
Shady Acre Motel
Shady Acre Motel
#2 of 7 in Branson West
268 reviews
0.3 km away
The Dutton Inn
The Dutton Inn
#32 of 133 in Branson
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branson Royal Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Royal Inn and Suites

Address: 300 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616-3577 (Formerly Motel 6 Branson)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: $51 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Royal Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Branson is nestled in the beautiful Ozark Mountains, conveniently located on Schaefer Drive and just 2 blocks from the action packed 76 Strip. We offer our guests Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, a coin laundry facility, and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Branson Royal Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing