We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Liberty Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barrington Hotel & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozark Valley Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
34
15
5
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
15
5
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbiscuits and gravythings fixedroom was cleanbreakfast staffcoffee potmini fridgehotel is locatedwould stay here againper nightgreat pricestaff was very friendlythe main stripcerealveterans
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We booked the family room and 2 separate rooms so our whole family could be close. However, we contended with spiders in the bed and bugs on the wall, a kitchenette which had no utensils or plates, only a non-working microwave and refrigerator. The one bedroom was supposed to have 2 queen beds, but neither was a queen. In the king bedroom, we had to have binder clips to hold the very old drapes together for privacy. The drapes were not attached in several places to the rod. Though we pointed these issues out to the manager, nothing was actually corrected. It served our purpose of staying all together, but I would not stay here ever again. We were awakened 2AM each morning by loud voices coming from the office area below.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2016

Dear Guest,
I am so very sorry to hear of the problems you've had during your stay. None of the things you have mentioned here are acceptable and definitely not in line with the standards I would expect for any of my guests. I can assure you corrective action will be taken on all of these issues and I am hoping you will give me an opportunity to make this up to you and give us another try. I work very hard to make sure we provide clean, comfortable and affordable stays for all of guest and I am extremely saddened that my staff and I let you down this time. I hope you will consider staying with us again and I can assure you corrections have been made and we will continue to improve our staffing and lodging for you and future guests.
Sincerely,
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Room was clean and very comfortable. Place was easy to find-just off the strip and only
a couple miles to Silver Dollar City. The folks upstairs were kind of noisy but you never
know who will be next to you. They also had free breakfast which was okay.Looked as
if recently repainted and decorated.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joplin74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and hope you will come back to see us again. We try very hard to make sure all our guests are happy and satisfied.
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

I can't say enough good things! This motel is being run by new owners. The motel itself has been completely remodeled and we were all completely impressed. We were not expecting a fridge and microwave in our room. The furniture in the room is beautiful and the inside and outside of the motel is very clean. The beds are very comfortable as well. The staff is so so nice and we we're so impressed by the continental breakfast in the morning. They have a whole cafe downstairs with a full hot/cold breakfast. They even provided us with a high chair for our baby. We were completely impressed with this stay and the price is unbeatable. We are Branson natives and I guarantee you, you will not find any hotel or motel close to this one and especially for the price.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Audrey M,
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed all of the changes we have made. We work very hard to provide a nice, safe and clean motel for all of our guests. The staff will be very pleased to hear your wonderful comments.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon.
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We were traveling from Conway, Arkansas to Kansas City and wanted to break up our 6+ hour drive, so we decided to stay 1 night in Branson. The cost of the room was only $30, but since the other reviews were good, we gave it a shot. The front desk, housekeeping, and breakfast staff were all very friendly. The hotel was clean inside and out which would be quite a feat since it's an older building. The complimentary breakfast included biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagles, cereal, fruit, etc. The swimming pool was closed but it seemed to be a nice size. The location was very convenient to getting to things on Hwy 76 and there were a few restaurants located within a mile. We would definitely stay here again if passing through Branson.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TLaymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you took advantage of our promotion and were pleased with your stay. We definitely appreciate your feedback since we are always trying to improve our property based on our guests needs. Comfort and cleanliness are our first goal. Thanks again for letting us know how we did.
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful place. You feel secluded even though you are minutes from the main strip. The room was nice. We called and made reservations ahead of time and when we got there the reservation was wrong, got a different room still wrong but third times a charm. Staff was not the friendliest. But lots to do there. Order the pizza it is great!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PL H, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for visiting us and leaving your comments. I'm happy you enjoyed Branson, I will definitely address the issues you have mentioned. Come back to visit and see what improvements we are making.
Peggy H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews