We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the resort and staff”
Review of Colonnade Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Colonnade Resort
Ranked #134 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Norfolk, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the resort and staff”
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Delighted with this centrally located resort. Staff was wonderful, condo was beautiful and the pool was a big bonus in the hot weather. The Monday night entertainment was 20+ giving mini-shows or information about things in Branson. We chose three to attend and were pleased with the performances and discounts. The elevators are necessary for us and the level parking. Would love to go there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocasionalshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    10
    19
    35
See reviews for
52
26
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2010

Anyone who has not been to the Colonnade in the past few months should definitely go back and check out the condos now. We were there a year ago and weren't impressed but we decided to give it another chance. The rooms have all been totally redone. The furniture is equal to any 5 start condo I have every stayed in. I didn't see the the hotel rooms on the two bottom floors, only the condos. The free owners party on Monday night was the best I've ever attended. There must have been at least 20 Branson entertainers perform and more food than one could eat. The free breakfast included danish, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juices, etc.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mystic11SanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

I did not find anything negative about this resort. Our room was spacious and very clean. I give it two thumbs up. I can not understand some of the negative reviews I read about this resort. I plan to return ASAP.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ggdtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2010

The exterior, lobby, and common areas are all fine-- nice, even, but the rooms were pretty icky. The sink had suspicious brown stains, the furniture was dated, the carpet was slightly sticky, but someone left part of a pretzel for us on the floor (as a snack, I guess). The upside was, it was fairly inexpensive, and we weren't planning to stay there long. The location is great and the staff was wonderful. I wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends, but it's not bad for a large group and if you want to save money. Also, the pool was closed, since it's outside (and it was freezing).

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sadie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2009

Just returned from spending three nights with my mother and two sisters. We were given a handicap room which I thought was small. The tub was higher than most tubs in other hotels. It did have a seat in the tub for my mother to use but to get out was higher than she could handle. When we arrived the clerk was extremely friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and elegant. Upon opening the door we found the room clean. The beds were okay but the pillows were flat. We did ask for four more pillows which we were given with a smile. The next day after returning to our room the beds were made and we had fresh towels but the bathroom sink was not touched. It still had toothpaste and hair as we left it. The same piece of lint was on the bathroom floor all three days which tells me they did not sweep the floors. The breakfast was just okay. They had hot and cold cereal, yogurt, wheat bread for toasting, ready made waffles, individual wrapped very small sausage and biscuit sandwiches, individual wrapped egg burritos, bananas (the only fruit they offered), cake donuts, coffee and juices. The sandwiches and burritos were cold and you had to cook them yourself in the microwave. The breakfast was suppose to be until 9:30 and one day around 9:15 the girl taking care of the breakfast was cleaning up and putting food away. One day they ran out of fruit and yogurt. So I suggest going early. I know there is no thing as a perfect hotel but if you want a hotel that is located off the busy streets and friendly staff this is your hotel. What we liked about the hotel was indoor corridors and mostly flat parking. Even though they did not clean our room and the breakfast was not the best I would probably stay here again. Most of the rooms or units were time share. We were not asked to listen to a presentation or asked to buy a unit(I really appreciated that).

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thebunches
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2009

LOVED everything! It was exactly what our family needed. The staff was wonderful and hospitable. the hotel was clean and beds very comfortable. the pool was fantastic. we had the best mini vacation ever.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebunches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We booked this resort after being contacted by RCI fun trips, I was offered 3 nights and 4 days at this "resort" for the price of $149, I was told upon arrival I would recieve 2 tickets to a major attraction as well as recieve $100 back after touring the "resort, time share informational" I was told we would have 2 rooms. Upon check in I was told our tour would take place on the following Monday, we were set to check out on tuesday, I was told we had no coupons to the attraction and was told to call Fun Trips to get them sent over, however as it was Sat. no one was there to answer my phone call, I did leave a message, We had one small room for my husband, my self and 2 teenage girls. We ended up renting the a joining room. The hot tub NEVER was working the entire weekend. I had to go find the house keeper around 7:30 pm the second day in order to get our room cleaned, When a soda got spilled on a bed the third day and I requested clean bed linins around 11 am I was given a set of sheets by the house keeping staff.
When fun trips finally did get back to us they gave us the run around for 2 1/2 hours, eventually they set us up with tickets to the Legends Review that was starting in 30 min. The show was wonderful however the effort it took to get the tickets was uncalled for.
We did go thru the timeshare informational, and made it very plain I would never spend my hard earned money to get a time share at a third rate run down old motel.
If your looking for a time share deal then I suggest you look at Stoney Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank imxeniasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 km away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#68 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.6 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.2 km away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#106 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
1.5 km away
All American Inn & Suites
All American Inn & Suites
#57 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonnade Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonnade Resort

Property: Colonnade Resort
Address: 245 Jess Jo Pkwy, Branson, MO 65616-2182
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonnade Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Colonnade Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonnade Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing