We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
American Eagle Inn & Suites
Ranked #115 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a rough start to the today, so it was nice to see a friendly face. Comfortable beds, clean room would have love if the pool was heated but all in all great place.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tessfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2017

when we arrived at hotel it was closed locked up no one there we paid for 8 days since sept of last year do not resv room on hotels.com or any web site hotel.com had sent me a conformation 2 days before my trip

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel and drove 2 hours to get there. Upon arrival, the hotel was not open and no one was there. They did take our money though! We had to fight with the hotel agency to get our money back!!!! Do not waste your money and time here!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chloee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This was an impromptu birthday getaway to Branson. After having stayed at the American Eagle properties twice before this summer, it was a clear where we'd stay this trip. The staff was exceptional at accommodating our needs. The motel is undergoing some changes right now and are understaffed as well. However, everyone stepped up and helped each other in every department to make sure all of us guests were comfortable and needs met.
I will stay here again. The location is simply the best. It's right off of the strip, but there is so much to do on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway. Pierce Arrow is next door, Shoji Tabuji is across the street. Promised Land Zoo is down the road and the amazing IMAX theater is up the hill in the opposite direction.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank BCUSA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for the great review. We are fortunate to have an awesome team here at American Eagle who always put the guest first. I'll pass along your review to the rest of the staff. As for our location, you're right, we enjoy the convenience of being close to everything without the traffic! Thank you for sharing your special Birthday getaway with us and please come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I guess I'm a bit of a hotel snob, but this hotel is not good. My room smelled like a hospital, they put me in a handicapp room, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed, the tv was the old box kind, the room was dirty and very outdated, if it was clean, I could overlook the outdated stuff, but it wasn't good, save up more money and stay at the Radisson or Hilton, or even a holiday inn would be better

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Jamie, Thank you for the honest review of our property. We always appreciate an opportunity to learn in what areas of operations we need improvement. The room that you stayed in during your visit was an accessible room, but also one of the rooms that we reserve for pet owners. Because of this we make an extra effort to ensure that there are no doggy smells that might offend guest that is not used to pet odor. This might have resulted in the hospital type smell that you refer to. Keeping this in mind, I'm going to ask my housekeeping manager to review the products used and see if we can't get a more pleasant fragrance from our cleaning supplies. While I am at it, I will also mention to her about the vacuuming issue. I apologize if this was not done properly.

We are in the process of updating our rooms and replacing the older style television sets with newer models. We understand that people are used to the more sleek styles and older sets appear very clunky by comparison, even though the actual reception is just as good. Also, we are updating our rooms with newer furnishings and equipment which does get well-used over time. We hope that on your next visit to Branson you will drop in and take a look at our progress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This was an awesome vacation
Service was great the staff very helpful to our needs

Rooms were very comfortable and liked the amenities

Affordable and clean

Location is centered perfectly to all the Branson shows and Resturaunts

If you are traveling to Branson I definitely recommend The American Inn and Suits

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences with us and I will pass your comments along to our staff to let them know they are doing a good job. We hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Inexpensive price for the night. Management was friendly and pleasant. Room was clean. Beds were very uncomfortable, maybe a few years past their expiration date. Breakfast was decent. New management is working to improve the property but those changes have not been completed. Had issues with the television and had to assist with the swap out of the unit in our room with one from an unoccupied room.

Room Tip: Rooms are decent and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielellis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American E, Manager at American Eagle Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for your input and honest review of our property. We will pass along the positive feedback to our management and breakfast staff. Unfortunately, bed comfort is a highly subjective issue based upon what a person prefers and what they are used to. During the same period that you stayed with us another guest said "it was the best bed they had ever slept on". So, it is hard to know what every guest will prefer and to accommodate them accordingly, although we make every effort to ensure that each guest has a great experience with our beds and our hotel in general. We are in the process of updating our televisions and occasionally one of the older sets will give us a little trouble. My favorite saying is that technology is not always our friend. We apologize for any inconvenience the necessity to switch sets caused you. I hope that you will return again to American Eagle Inn & Suites during your next trip to Branson so that you can enjoy the improvements and upgrades that we have completed between now and then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.7 km away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#77 of 133 in Branson
198 reviews
5.5 km away
Best Western Plus Landing View Inn & Suites
5.9 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 133 in Branson
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
450 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
898 reviews
1.9 km away
Gazebo Inn
Gazebo Inn
#64 of 133 in Branson
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Eagle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Eagle Inn & Suites

Address: 3221 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104 (Formerly HomeStay Inn Branson)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Branson
#40 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $99 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Eagle Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American Eagle Inn & Suites offers a clean, comfortable and convenient lodging experience at an affordable rate. Situated within easy walking distance to several of Branson's most popular shows, attractions, shopping and restaurants, you will find everything you need to have a wonderful vacation experience. Our amenity list is extensive and includes GUEST controlled thermostat, free Wi-Fi, free cable television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerator* and microwaves*, hair dryers, in room local and long distance calling and luggage racks. Irons and ironing boards available by request, based on availability. Our roomy parking lot features free parking, with easy in and out access and lots of room for buses and trailers. Ground floor access to levels 2, 3, and 4 of our rooms. Don't forget our complimentary breakfast which offers biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, a variety of breads, yogurt, juice, fruit (seasonal) and blueberry muffins. Coffee is available in the lobby. In addition to individual travelers and families, we welcome groups (large and small), family reunions, military, corporate, church groups and special interest groups. Our breakfast room is available after 10:30 am to accommodate up to 20 people, and if a larger meeting space is needed, we have access to meeting space within easy walking distance. *a few of our rooms are not equipped with microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your American Eagle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Eagles Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing