We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple and clean for the right price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #12 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simple and clean for the right price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

No frills here, but that's okay. We got a clean, comfy room for a great price. The lady who runs the place is awesome. The only problem I had is that we could hear our neighbors very clearly through the walls. The breakfast was good, not great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bws258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    121
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
209
216
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is the ONLY PLACE I stay in Branson. Reasonable price..Good Rooms and they have a GREAT BREAKFAST! Ya have to try the egg stuff the owner makes. Its AWESOME! I come to Branson 3 times a year and this is the ONLY PLACE I stay at.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasagnejoe
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

Good value for the money. Staff helpful and good breakfast selection (more on the order of a b&b). Probably the best value for the money in town.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms have pillow top mattresses, otherwise the same as standard rooms as far as we could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lasagnejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

I've stayed at Seven Gables nine times and have seen a change in ownership. The first owners did a good job and the new owners a better one. Clean rooms, nice breakfast room and breakfast. Owners Hans(?) and Grace really put their hearts into what they do here. The one or two times that I had problems, management provided quick solutions. Great location, right near the heart of the strip, but not on the strip itself.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Koob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The motel has the most wonderful pillow top mattresses and even the pillows were fantastic! Best night's sleep we've had in a motel! The food was super delicious and the hospitality of the hosts was above rapport! This place is far above any of the $100 rooms in Branson, but the best part is their service to the guests! We will definitely stay again! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kayece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

We felt so welcomed here, Grace and Elizabeth are amazing, so welcoming, making you feel like family. So concerned it is a great experience, we will definetely stay there again when we go to Branson. I will never forget our first experience at Seven Gables, and the compassion we were shown. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We come to Branson often because of the distance from our home. We discovered this motel a few years ago-we love it! All our rooms have been nice, and we have enjoyed their breakfast. The owners are super nice and want you happy with your stay! Last year I had to leave early due to an illness, and Grace was so scared it was because we were unhappy with our room.

As an added plus, their wifi has always worked perfect for us. They are right off the main strip yet noise hasn't been a problem!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.3 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
5.6 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.7 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
2.7 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing