We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savannah House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Baymont Inn & Suites Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barrington Hotel & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,477)
Filter reviews
1,477 results
Traveller rating
1,098
289
66
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,098
289
66
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobbler and ice creamcookiessight and sound theaterevening dessertfree cobblerwaffleswarm cobblerbeautiful landscapinggreat place to staykrispy kreme donutssecond buildinghot breakfastnice treathospitality roombiscuits and gravyclean roomssitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,382 - 1,387 of 1,477 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We have stayed at his hotel many times. It has a great breakfast and late night cobbler and cookies and ice cream. It has indoor hallways making it more like a hotel than a motel. However it is off the beaten path which can be good if you crave the quiet. And you can't beat the October price.

Also some of the parking lot is very steep. Persons with severe handicaps might find the parking challenging.

This facility has 3 other similarly managed properties with similar amenities in Branson which are more conveniently locatedn to shows and attractions and a little better parking.

We were a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and thought service had fallen off a little if our room was a general indication.

Room Tip: If you are given a choice, request the "Old Tara" facility which is behind the main building and has been recently remodeled so it is clean and nice. It was a motel (named "Tara") acquired by the Savannah management and acts like an overflow facility. Parking is flat.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jama1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2011

After a long day of travel and not knowing where we were going, it was nice to feel "taken care of"! We slept through the ice cream and cobbler, but breakfast was great!!! We will return

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We traveled to Branson at the end of July and stayed at the Savannah House for 4 nights; we had 2 rooms (2 adults and a child in one room and adults in the other). The rooms were ready when we arrived and were a lot nicer than what we were expecting considering the price we had paid for the rooms (the rooms were around $70 a night). The hotel staff was very friendly and the hotel was very inviting; there was plenty of seating throughout the hotel, whether it was in the lobby, the reception area or outside. They have pools which were kept very clean. The breakfast was very good and they kept it replenished so that no matter what time we had breakfast there was always plenty to go around. At night, they served ice cream, cobblers and cookies which also was very good and like breakfast, they made sure plenty was available during the entire allotted time frame for the desserts. When we left and came home we realized how we had been spoiled by the bedtime desserts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting an excellent hotel without paying a huge price. I will be staying at Savannah House when I return to Branson.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlynnindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The Savannah House was a clean, quiet, friendly hotel. The breakfast was very good. The evening cobbler and cookies were a nice treat. The only negatives would be to add mini fridges in the rooms and add bacon or sausage to the breakfast. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mckfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel was tidy and the bed comfortable and the dessert bar at night was a real treat. A great place to meet other travelers and exchange helpful tips about the shows you had seen. We did miss having a microwave and refrigerator in our room but there was coffee in the hospitality room whenever you wanted and the breakfast was nice as well. They also own about 3 other hotels and all serve the cobbler and ice cream and nice breakfast. This one is a little far from the 76 strip which can be nice for some and they do have 2 other properties that are closer to the activity if you prefer. Very worth the price!

Room Tip: You might ask if they have rooms with microwaves and refrigerators if you need that on your trip.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews