We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ”

Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai
Ranked #59 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai is one of Branson’ most thrilling, daring, colorful, and energetic show experiences. Considered to be one of China’s most celebrated acrobatic companies, more than 30 performers of the Acrobats of Shanghai have stunned and amazed audiences all over the world. These acrobats showcase dramatic interpretations of Chinese physical performance art and dance with extraordinary and inventive feats of strength, skill, grace, and charisma. The Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai will take you on a fearless journey through moments of cultural and historical significance in their native China. Celebrating 18 years in Branson AMAZING ACROBATS OF SHANGHAI opens March 9th at Grand Shanghai Theatre. Mr. Tan owner of Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai says, “Our goal is to provide something new that audiences of all ages have never experienced. Executive V.P., Cathay Tan Gao adds, “We are excited to always deliver quality shows and to be labelled "BRANSON'S BEST ACROBAT SHOW"
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great show. These kids are amazing. Much better than we expected. Nice theater and cheap consesion stand. Sit back aways to see the whole stage.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank wwgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazing a, employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you for attending and sharing....we are so very proud of our theatre, food items, staff and AMAZING ACROBATS.

Best Blessings, Cindy T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"spinning plates"
in 8 reviews
"all ages"
in 47 reviews
"young people"
in 16 reviews
"minute intermission"
in 10 reviews
"jaw dropping"
in 6 reviews
"gift shop"
in 15 reviews
"whole family"
in 19 reviews
"talented group"
in 7 reviews
"well worth the price"
in 7 reviews
"front row"
in 6 reviews
"two hours"
in 10 reviews
"fun to watch"
in 6 reviews
"any age"
in 6 reviews
"entire show"
in 6 reviews
"juggling"
in 29 reviews
"contortionist"
in 17 reviews
"act"
in 42 reviews
Filter

107 - 111 of 526 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This was hands down the best show we've seen in Branson, maybe even anywhere! Action packed from start to finish. So many different type of acts, each with insanely difficult and even death defying at times! We will definitely see this again, if you haven't seen it you need to before you leave Branson!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazing a, employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you so very much for attending and sharing your thoughts. We do share with the Acrobats.
Come see us again,

Cindy T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This was my favorite of all three shows my family attended this weekend. It had something for everyone. Acts included balancing acts, contortionists, aerial silk, aerial pole, unicycle, spinning plates, foot juggling, hand juggling, tumbling through hoops, balancing high atop stacked chairs, and even balancing glasses and other items on the edge of a sword held in the performer's mouth. This was a good value, especially since we used an available Groupon. A neighbor recommended the show to us, having seen it herself.

A 15-minute intermission is provided, during which you may choose to buy a picture taken of you in front of a green screen upon your entrance. Performers greet the crowd in the lobby afterward and are happy to pose for photos with you for free. A gift shop is also available.

The crowd is asked to join in the Pledge of Allegiance at the beginning of the second act, and the crowd is invited to applaud veterans. Still photography is available as long as you don't use flash. You are also asked to take still photography only and NOT video.

The only negative I thought was that there were FAR too many breaks for the crowd to applaud, which stretched the show more than it should have. If the audience had been asked to applaud each act at the end of its performance, that would have worked far better, in my opinion. By the end of the show, my 8-year-old was getting a bit squirmy, although most of the acts fascinated him.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank rontu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazing a, Employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Rontu78,
Thank you so much for attending The Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai during your stay in Branson and taking the time to review! We are always looking to improve the show and that would not be possible without comments like yours. The Acrobats work very hard to create acts that will entertain all audiences. The show changes throughout the year and we would love to have you back!
THANK YOU!
-Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

The show was amazing. Must come and must see if you are in Branson. A family from OKC, Tam, Van, Vivian and Tyler

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazing a, Employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Tan H,
Thank you so much for attending The Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai during your stay in Branson and taking the time to review! The show changes throughout the year and we would love to have you back!
THANK YOU!
-Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This was truly an amazing show. Fast moving action packed 2 hour show. The artistry was beautiful. My 11 year old enjoyed it as did my husband and I. Unfortunately all of our phones died so we didn't get tons of puctures.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank GuateMall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amazing a, Employee at Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

GuateMall,
Thank you so much for attending The Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai during your stay in Branson and taking the time to review! The show changes throughout the year and we would love to have you back!
-Tiffany

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai also viewed

 

Been to Amazing Acrobats of Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing