We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
1,719
638
317
100
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,719
638
317
100
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet shopmovie theaterlibrary loungeambassador suitemountain viewbeautiful hotelembassy suiteschristmas decorationstennis courtsbranson areaking roomoff seasonoutdoor poolice creamsilver dollar citybalconygingerbread
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,612 - 2,617 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed last weekend and was disappointed over some details. Room 413 was very noisy...too close to heating/AC units. Also room was right above delivery area which contributed to the noise. Overall not a very welcoming feeling at the Chateau. Coffee pot would not work and when I called to request another the woman at the front desk was rude and didn't seem to believe me. The doormen were unpleasant and wouldn't even smile, especially the one in the afternoon. I come to Branson often to visit family and for vacations and I'm sorry to say this will not be my choice of hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kansas-traveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Dear Kansas-Traveler 13:

When one receives a review such as yours, there is nothing more than I can say but sorry. We pride ourselves by providing a level of service to meet if not exceed the expectations of our guests. Sadly we failed on this occasion all around.

I can assure your comments will be shared with all concerned and corrective action will be taken. Hopefully this was an isolated incident and that on a future date we will be given the chance to redeem ourselves.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We visit Branson at least once a year, and finally decided to stay at The Chateau. We are very glad we did, and plan to return in the future. The lady at the reception desk was ver polite, and helpful, as we requested to change rooms to a higher floor. I recommend the lake view rooms, it is special to wake up in the morning with that marvelous view, fresh air and peaceful scenery.
Rooms are very confortable, the second sink comes in handy.
Breakfast was nice, Sunday Brunch was even better.
The indoor pool is small, considering the size of this hotel, and I recommend you get there before the small kids wake up.

Room Tip: Not all lake view lake rooms face the lake directly, corner rooms with a living room are ok, the living room does not have windows.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear paty50

A complimentary review completed by a TrpAdvisor Senior Contributor is certainly a fine and cherished endorsement to receive. I think TripAdvisor should give us double points when receiving such reviews. :)
It certainly was our pleasure having you as our guest and we thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau when your travels bring you to Branson once again.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We love visiting the Branson area in the winter months and our favorite hotel is the beautiful Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa. We have stayed at the Chateau on numerous occasions. It is so quiet and peaceful during the off-season. We love eating breakfast in the dining room while enjoying the majestic view of the lake. The restaurant, spa, exercise area, pool & hot tub all meet expectations of a exceptional hotel. We also enjoy waking around the hotel and the trails that are close by. Staff were all welcoming and polite.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north, while a lake view, are marred by the service buildings below and the noise from the large fans. I would always ask for a lake view on the west side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MKTBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear gagagaga1:

What a cool and catchy ID name!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, following your most recent stay. TripAdvisor reviews done by a Senior Reviewer such as you are, is certainly very much appreciated. I can't help but think that such a review would have more weight coming from you.
Your patronage of the Chateau is very important to us, for we do realize that you have many choices in hotels when one travels. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed Feb 20-22 with my son and his 2 boys. We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite (complimentary). The hotel is beautiful. The room was immaculate, the views of the lake from the bedroom and the mountains from the living room were great. We ate in the dining room for dinner and breakfast and it was lovely. Everyone there was so friendly and polite!!! You have a very gracious staff! We were there on a groupon deal and it was well worth every penny! Thank you for the experience!

Room Tip: Higher floor=better view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Diane A
It is always a pleasure welcoming our friends from Tulsa to the Chateau. Please know that your patronage is very much appreciated and for you taking the time to write a review. I trust we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

the hotel and rooms are top if the line the food is amazing and the service so great ! they have pacakge deals u can get .... and do not skip the breakfest so so yummy

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sept26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Sept26:

Wow thank you so much for the great review, we certainly do appreciate you taking the time to do so. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews