We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very nice place to stay. We have stayed here before and will again. Comfortable beds and quiet rooms. The views are incredible.

Room Tip: The water views are incredible but I think they are not as quiet as the mountain view rooms. Also t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisR00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear ChrisROO:

We certainly do appreciate you taking to time to write a review and for your kind words. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau over and over again.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,242
    494
    245
    70
    48
See reviews for
544
890
29
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

The most beautiful place and great staff...left with some great connections

Room Tip: get a room that over looks the lake. We didn't have a view of anything but still had a great ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethers210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear bethers210:

We certainly do thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your endorsement of the Chateau. Your patronage is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Very nice room, beautiful setting, enjoyable canoe ride, extremely helpful hotel staff gave wonderful suggestions and advice. Would love to return some day.

Room Tip: Balcony room gave great view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiredtraveler81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear tiredtraveler81:

Please know we very much appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review following your most recent stay. Your patronage will never be taken for granted and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is a very nice hotel with top-notch service and staff. You will pay for it, but if you want to avoid the touristy hotels of Branson, this is a beautiful place to stay and eat.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room. Our mountainside view included electrical lines and the smell of burning bru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ss0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear ss0404:

Thank you for recognizing the efforts of our staff during your most recent stay and best of all for taking the time to write a review about that experience. We certainly do appreciate it and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau in the near future.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

This was our first visit to the chateau on the Lake. We have always stayed at the Hilton several times a year. We decided to try the Chateau.....WE LOVED IT!!! We will continue to stay at the Chateau from now on!! Beautiful resort, the staff made you feel like royalty! The bell men opened the doors for you and were very friendly!! The Chateau is VERY kid friendly!! We loved that they had so many activities going on for the kids!!! Loved the glass elevators and how beautiful the resort was from the inside and out. Staff was beyond friendly, and was very impressed on how the Hotel was very up on safety for their customers! Rooms were clean and very nice. It was like a dream come true!! We will being staying here from now on!!

Room Tip: dont bring your dog. if you do, you will have to stay in the "dog room" nice room but you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear traveling m

It is always so nice to receive feedback from our guests and thank you for doing so. The Chateau is about to celebrate our 15th birthday next month. During these years our emphasis has been and will always be, in meeting if not exceeding the expectations of our guests. In order for this to be so, it all starts with our associates who have been the backbone of the Chateau through out the years.
Please know your patronage is very much appreciated and we very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

When staying at the Chateau On The Lake last weekend our family could not have been more impressed! When we arrived it started with the door man and bell staff - so nice and were on top of making check in with kids something I could manage! Then the front desk - I felt like Royalty - they were all smiling as I looked around and listened to my needs as I am someone particular when it comes to our accomodations! Check in was just the beginnning - EVERY time we passed the front desk and went in and out of the hotel - my husband and I were greeted BY NAME - could not believe it - I travel for a living and this is usually the service you get when you stay every week at the same hotel - the Chateau felt like home - room was perfect - cleanliness was great but by far the front desk and bell staff made this a MEMORABLE stay - we will be back and will not stay at another place when visiting Branson!

Room Tip: King suite with a sofa sleeper was perfect for our family - has 2 TV's with a wet bar area and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmtpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear bmptep:

Please excuse my tardiness in not responding to your review until now.

As I have referenced in many of my replies to reviews.The success of the Chateau has been made possible by our associates and for their genuine desire to provide levels of service in keeping with our standards.

As I make it a point to read all of our TripAdvisor reviews, I also encourage our associates to do the same. I know they would have been very excited and proud after they had read your review, especially our front desk associates.

On behalf of all of us here at the Chateau, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back.

Best Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

First time to Branson, stayed at Chateau on the Lake. It's about 10 minutes past the main strip of Branson activities but it's worth the drive for the gorgeous views and lovely relaxing hotel. For the price and service level of the hotel, I did expect to have a mini fridge (empty or stocked) but our room type (king lakeview) did not have one. We took advantage of the great weather and hotel bar and had a glass of wine out on the deck. So lovely!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view room! We had little balcony and it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okietravel918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chateauonthelake, General Manager at Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear okietravel918:

I am so pleased to know that your first visit to the Chateau was a pleasant and relaxing one. Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Chateau in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Stephen Marshall
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.0 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
4.5 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
9.1 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
6.1 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa

Property: Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Address: 415 North State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-8954
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Branson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#14 Business Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
#31 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau on the Lake Resort and Spa,Branson's only AAA Four Diamond resort and spa. Nestled in the Ozark Mountains over-looking the pristine waters of Table Rock Lake, yet only a short distance from nearby theaters, shopping, attractions and golf courses. One of the features of the resort is its 10 story atrium lobby complete with cascading waterfalls,lush plants and foliage. All guestrooms have hand finished textures walls in warm tones, comfortable Perfect Sleeper mattresses, down comforters, 37" flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi. Most of our guestrooms have balconies with lakefront, lakeview or moutain view exposure. Our award winning restaurant the Chateau Grille, has great food, great service and breath taking views of Table Rock Lake. Our #Sunday Brunch is Branson's best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau On The Lake Resort And Spa
Chateau On The Lake Hotel Branson
Chateau Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing