We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Will be Back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Still Waters Resort
Ranked #32 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Will be Back!!!”
Reviewed 30 April 2007

My husband and I went for a romantic get away!! And it was just what we needed!!

We loved everything about this place. It is on the lake and you have access to free canoes, paddle boats, bikes and more. The pools are beautiful and fun! The location is private and quiet but just 5 min from the BRANSON you visit at night. We never saw staff unless we called for them and they were at our door immediatly.

The location is PRIME!! It is on the same road as Silver Dollar City, just a mile or so away. The wild deer just graze by in front of the water just steps from your baclony. It is just breathtaking!!

The staff is SOOO friendly and amazingly helpful!! The place is so clean I thought we were the first people to ever stat in it.

We actually had a room mix up and they bent over backwards to make it up to us. (It may have not even been their fault) It was not a big problem at all but they wanted to be 100% sure we were not upset! PS If you stay 5 nights you get a free night!! And the rates are GREAT!!!!

They are realy great people!!

We had a 1br 1ba and it was bigger than any apartment I have ever lived in!! The space is almost too much. The balcony facing the lake was just wonderful especially for breakfast and dinner!! We had a washer and dryer in our room. Now that is convience!!

We will be back and next time get 2br 2ba and bring the entire family.

PS there is no restraunt on the property but that is my ONLY complaint. There is a store from 7-2 that serves dogs and burgers.

  • Liked — Washer and dryer were in the room!! We did laundry BEFORE we went home.
  • Disliked — I wish it was warmer, but I won't hold that against the resort! I will just go back when it is.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ValarieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    272
    110
    52
    30
See reviews for
635
210
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2007

Still Waters Resort was a great choice for our weekend getaway to Branson. Right on the lake off of Indian Point, the room we stayed in was brand new, bright, and unbelievably roomy. The pools are a little dinky, but the five minute drive to Silver Dollar City let us take our daughter back for a nap and return later in the day to enjoy more fun. Nice and quiet, and away from the strip. The only complaint is that the ceilings are thin so you can hear everyone above you stomping around. I truly enjoyed our stay, a good bargin for the price.

  • Liked — Brand new, extremely clean
  • Disliked — Turning in towels and thin ceilings
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jlhcorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2007

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway and thought the reviews on TA for this place made it ideal. It more than lived up to everything! We stayed in one of the newer buildings "K". The rooms were spotlessly clean and very well furnished. We were right at the lake and it was easy to access. . It was off season so many of the activities had not yet opened, but it seemed there was much to do. Because this resort is off the main highway, it was much easier to get around and get back without getting stuck on the main roads. Also, since it was off-season, it was quiet, but even with the few there, sounds carried from the outside and other rooms, so in season, a top floor could be best. There are gas grills aplenty on the grounds. And fireplaces in the rooms, even though my husband complained of the smell of gas when it was lit, I thoroughly enjoyed it.. A review mentioned no paper towels so we brought our own. But there also were no tissues, so you might want to pack them too. Everything else you need is there and very well maintained. . The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great getaway and mostly because of the wonderful resort! We will go back!

  • Liked — The extremely clean, well-decorated fully equipped, condo style accommodation
  • Disliked — Off-season lack of very accessible (on-grounds) food.
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank DallasLiteTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2007

My family (5 adults) traveled to SWR at the end of December. Although I had read all the reviews, I was still surprised by how wonderful the resort was. We stayed in a 2bdrm 2bath in one of the newer buildings. It was very spacious - large kitchen, dining area, living area. A nice sized patio provided a beautiful view of the lake. The master bath was enormous with a full-sized jacuzzi (and another view of the lake from there). Most everything was impeccably clean, however, when even a small spot is overlooked it can be very deterring to the guests. That was one of my very small complaints. The resort was very helpful, assisting us with the wireless internet connection (which was nice), and making check-in and check-out a breeze. We thoroughly enjoyed our off-season vacation at the SWR and I can't wait to go back in the summer!

  • Liked — Location/View
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank traveler1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2006

My family was completely satisfied with this place. We found it here on tripadvisor, it was the highest rated place to stay under $100.00 per night. (Only about $66.00/night when we stayed, for single bedroom suite with fold-down bed in living room, and a full kitchen). I really didn't expect this much for this price.

Pros: Absolutely perfectly clean. Not a spec of dust or a stain or any blemishes of any kind anywhere. Spacious. Comfortable, high quality sleeping. Plenty of TV channels, and free wireless internet that worked in every room of our condo. Not located right in a high-traffic area, but close enough, which was a plus for our family, not wanting to be in the crowds constantly. No meddlesome staff. (I didn't see a staff member, or virtually anyone else, the whole time I was there.) Parking was very adequate. View was lovely. Gas fireplace in addition to quality central hvac. Nice on-site breakfast shop. Unbelievablely low price for such a place. Full-size coffeemaker in the kitchen (bring your own coffee), dishwasher, full stove, microwave, washer/dryer, iron, ironing board, mop, plunger, broom, dustpan.

Cons: These cons are so overwhelmed by the pros, I shouldn't even mention them, but I want to let you know, because if you go prepared, there won't be any cons for you at all. It was 28° outside when we went, and there wasn't an independant bathroom heater, although the central unit worked wonderfully. There wasn't quite enough towels provided for us, but my family does use a tremendous amount of towels. I'm sure if I had asked, they would have sent more, but there was a washer & dryer right there in our room, so it really wasn't a problem at all. If I had brought a little 120 volt ceramic heater, and a few towels and bathcloths, then I literally wouldn't be able to find anything at all to complain about. And I'm a pretty good complainer.

Summary:

If we go back to Branson, or anywhere near there, I won't even check for another place to stay, if I can to to this resort, I am. Even if the price goes up.

  • Liked — I liked such a low price for such a wonderfully clean, large place to stay.
  • Disliked — I liked everything about it.
  • Tips/Secrets — Bring your own coffee and a small bathroom heater.
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank kharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
6.9 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
6.4 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
7.9 km away
Grand Country Resort
Grand Country Resort
#44 of 140 in Branson
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
0.2 km away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#15 of 140 in Branson
744 reviews
4.6 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Still Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Still Waters Resort

Property: Still Waters Resort
Address: 21 Stillwater Trail, Branson, MO 65616-6146
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#18 Family Hotel in Branson
#33 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Still Waters Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recommended by Better Homes & Gardens, Still Waters is your "complete destination resort" on beautiful Tablerock Lake. Just 2 miles from Silver Dollar City and close to all of Branson's shows. The resort features 1-4 bedroom deluxe condos, cottages and suites as well as 3 outdoor pools, hot tubs, kiddie pools and the New "Zume the Flume," a water slide adventure. Our new marina offers boat rentals, jet skis, bass boats and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Still Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Still Waters Hotel Branson
Still Water Condominium Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing