We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean place to stay with excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Inn Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angel Inn Central
Ranked #61 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Wynne, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean place to stay with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

A weekend trip for the family. Great rooms with nice comfortable bed. Nice indoor pool. Would recommend to anyone. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay at Angel Inn. We are pleased to offer nice comfortable rooms, with great amenities at competitive rates. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Branson.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
www.angelinnofbranson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    152
    62
    31
    24
See reviews for
256
218
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My mother and I recently spent 4 nights at the Angel Inn and are already planning on spending 5 nights next year. We came less than a week after the tornado had caused damage to one of their buildings. They put us in another room so our trip went without a hitch. The beds are super comfortable, rooms spacious with fridge and microwave. awesome bathroom. all the employees were super nice and helpful. we enjoyed the free breakfast every morning. Their location is perfect for tourists. Room rate was excellent also.

Room Tip: we stayed in the back and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at the Angel inn. I’m glad you enjoyed our new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses; they are a truly a treat after a long drive. We did sustain some damage with the leap day tornado, but we just finished the roof and are waiting on new carpet before opening up some brand new rooms. I’m pleased you were able to take advantage of our wide selection of amenities. We do have a great location, especially in the summer with all the traffic. We are just two blocks down from 76, which makes for a quiet relaxing location. But from our hotel you can get to the attractions and theaters within 7-10 minutes. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back next year, or sooner.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
www.angelinnofbranson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, MS
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We are enjoying our time at the Angel Inn -- nice comfortable beds, extremely clean rooms and the grounds are well kept.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary46MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Angel Inn. I’m pleased you enjoyed the room. Here at Angel Inn we are known for our clean rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back with our famous Ozark hospitality.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
www.angelinnofbranson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Sorry for the pun, but I couldn't resist, especially when its the truth. My sons and I stayed at Angel Inn for spring break, which happened to be just three weeks after the tornado hit, leaving one of Angel's Inn's building without a roof. At first, I was concerned that the noise from the construction would ruin our stay, but we never heard a sound from them, or from our neighbors in the room next door for that matter. By the time we left, it appeared that the roof had been replaced so I'm sure the hotel will have all there rooms available in no time.
As for the rooms, that is what impressed me the most with Angel Inn. In most hotels anymore, they put the cheapest possible furniture they could find in their rooms; well all I can say is if this was the cheapest furniture Angel Inn could find, they found themselves a GREAT deal! It really makes me feel as if they see me a guest, not a body with a credit card. Also, the rooms are noticeably larger than other hotels and if you are traveling with kids, that extra foot or so makes a HUGE difference!
The indoor pool is a bit on the small side, but I found it to be a few degrees warmer then most other hotel pools and the hot tub was set to a very comfortable temperature as well.
The breakfast has the basics and the dining area is kept very clean all morning long.
Before I left, I made arrangements for our next stay and can't wait to come back. I would (and have been) recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a quiet, affordable hotel that is just off the strip.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adnilnosnhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at Angel Inn. You give a very good description of our property. You are correct we did lose the roof on one of our buildings in that leap day tornado. But the roof is finished and we just have some touching up to do in the rooms and waiting on the new carpet. When they get finished they should be some very nice rooms. I’m pleased you weren’t bothered by the workers. We strive to make the remodeling as quiet and out of your way as possible. Here at Angel Inn we strive to treat each guest like we would want to be treated if we were on vacation. Our rooms are indeed two feet larger than competitor hotels in Branson. Angel Inn is known for our high standard of cleanliness, I’m glad it met your expectations. I’m pleased you found the pool relaxing and a comfortable temperature. The Tanney Health Department caps the temperature at 86 degrees in the pool, so we keep it right up at 86 degrees. We’re glad you booked again for your next trip, and we look forward to welcoming you back with our famous Ozark hospitality.

Daniel Harding
Propert Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at Angel Inn last week for 3 days over spring break. The room was very clean, big fridge and very quiet. Great free breakfast too and clean pool. It's our 3rd time there and would recommend it to everyone. Great location being on the back roads and not fighting 76 traffic. Very friendly staff. Affordable and we've stayed at lots of hotels in Branson. Highly recommend this one!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof5girls63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank for taking a few minutes of your time to review your stay here at Angel Inn. I’m glad to hear you had such a good time. You are correct we do offer good sized fridges, microwave, and in room coffee makers that are included in our affordable prices. For the heavy traffic season we have just about the perfect location. Being just of off 76 it is easily accessible, and close to the shows, yet quiet and relaxing on property. When traffic gets bad we have several back roads that can be used to quickly get to anywhere in town. We look forward to welcoming you back this coming year.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purdy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We loved our stay at the Angel Inn. It is a very affordable place to stay with great amenities. The bed and pillows were very comfy, and the room was very clean. The staff was most helpful, addressing all of our needs. It is definitely a place where we will stay again.
James, Dana, and Jory

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here at Angel Inn. Good to hear you enjoyed our luxury therapeutic pillow top mattresses and the luxury gusseted pillows. Here at Angel Inn we are known for our high standard of cleanliness. Each room is double inspected before it is cleared for check in. We have a great location being that we are about 5-10 minutes away from any of the attractions in Branson. Thank you again for taking time to review your stay at Angel Inn. We will look forward to welcoming you back with our famous Ozark hospitality.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Had a great stay. They were very pleasant. The rooms were clean and smell good. Have nothing bad to say about this place. Very pleased!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ldiggs67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpwebmaster, General Manager at Angel Inn Central, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Angel Inn. Im pleased you had such a great time and enjoyed our location and employees. Angel Inn is known for our high cleanliness standards and our friendly, helpful front desk. It is always a pleasure when people notice. I will certainly pass your kind words along to our front desk and housekeeping staff. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Daniel Harding
Property Manager
Angel Inn of Branson
417-334-6500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.9 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#62 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.8 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.5 km away
Branson Towers Hotel
Branson Towers Hotel
#39 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
#66 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.3 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.6 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn Central

Property: Angel Inn Central
Address: 2350 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy an Ol' Fashioned Ozark Christmas at the Angel Inn. All rooms have new luxury therapeutic pillow top mattress out of the Denver Mattress company’s European collection topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite show on our brand new 42” flat screen TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room Wifi. After the shows you can unwind in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Angel Inn will be decked out in our signature Christmas lights on display November 1st till New Years. We are honored to also feature a Lewis Limited Signature Christmas tree again in our lobby. As always our rates include mini-refrigerators, microwave, iron & iron board, hair dryers, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% juices. This year our new addition is a hotcake machine that makes fresh hotcakes on demand. And as always our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby. Come celibate the Holidays with your Angel Inn getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Angel Inn Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Hotel Branson
Angel Motel Branson
Angel Inn Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing