We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Really Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Ranked #3 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012 via mobile

Nice, clean hotel. Very friendly and informative front desk. Breakfast could have been a little better but compares to most free breakfasts. Centrally located and easy to get to just about anywhere in Branson. Less than one block to Andy Williams theater. Longhorn steakhouse next door. Lots of other restaurants nearby. Golf course next to hotel also. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 77Horns77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    83
    22
    2
    3
See reviews for
193
168
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We've stayed at this hotel twice...great experience both times! Love the pool stays open really late! Rooms have always been nice and clean and breakfast was good! Very friendly and helpful staff...recommend it and will stay there again! :)

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eztrip44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

We go to Branson quite a few times during the year and try to stay at this hotel. It is very clean with an excellent breakfast. The inside pool is also an added plus. All of the employees are courteous and helpful which makes the stay even more pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Wonderful place to stay! Good hot breakfast every morning with many choices. Each room has its own individual thermostat which makes it easy to be comfortable. Rooms are very clean and staff is very helpful with any questions. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank midwesterner1kansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

We were tired, hungry and stressed when we pulled into this hotel. The staff greeted us warm and friendly. The rooms were comfortable for 3 adults. A little off the path but well worth it. The prices were reasonable - a flat out bargain actually. Thank you Trip Advisor for recommending this location.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank swost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here for six nights and would do so again. The hotel is close to the "main drag" (Rt. 76) in Branson where many of the theaters are located. The front desk staff and Gerard in Guest Services were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lkhart50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

We have been to Branson many times in the past, but this was our first stay at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at the warm, welcoming attitude of the staff, as well as the large clean suite we stayed in for the week. We were in a two-bedroom suite and it was quite spacious. It also had a refrigerator and microwave without any additional charge, which other hotels in Branson are famous for charging from $10 to $20 per day for these items to be added to your room. I'm always worried about the level of cleanliness of the room, and I was very happy with the suite. It was very clean and smelled clean.

The first night we had trouble with one of the thermostats in the front bedroom. The staff member at the front desk left her post and immediately came to our room to assist us with getting the room to the temperature we wanted, and she couldn't do enough to accommodate us. She even called when she got back downstairs to check on us and see if we needed anything further. I highly recommend this location.

My two words of caution involve computer usage and parking. If you are a business professional who needs to use a computer at this location, there is one in the lobby, but you must stand to use it - so beware. I was able to get a good signal from my room, so I didn't have to use their computer. Also, a couple of the nights that we were there, the hotel was sold out and the parking was tough. There were places to park, but it was quite a walk if you came in late at night. Other than those two items, everything was fantastic. This hotel also offers a free breakfast with the room, so that was definitely an added value.

If you are someone traveling that wants a friendly, clean place to stay that is also very quiet - this is it. Addtionally, for safety features, it has interior corridors which I consider much safer than the multitude of hotels in the Branson area with exterior corridors. My standards are very high when traveling, and I can recommend this hotel as a cut above in the Branson area where many of the hotels are older and not as clean as they should be. I hope my recommendation helps you with your stay.

Room Tip: If you have a large family, ask for one of the two-bedroom suites. They are quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.6 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
1.5 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills

Property: Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Address: 203 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills is a 2015 Choice Hotels Platinum Award Winner and Finalist for Comfort Hotel of the Year. The hotel is located overlooking the Thousand Hills Golf Course and near numerous theaters and shopping in Branson. Discover the new mountain lodge themed lobby and breakfast area. Enjoy the huge indoor pool, hot tub or sauna or layout on the sun deck. Check out the gift shop and purchase all your show and attraction tickets at the hotel concierge. Play pool or a video games with kids in the game room. There is an exercise room available for your daily work out. Need to do laundry? The hotel has a guest laundry for extended vacations. Start each day charged up and ready to go with the free ho breakfast served daily. Breakfast includes: scrambled eggs, two flavors of Belgium waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee, teas and more. The hotel offers a variety of room types featuring queen or king beds. Choose from rooms with two queens, family suites or one of the romantic king suite rooms. Amenities include electronic locks, , iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat screen tvs with numerous channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, refrigerator, microwave, activity tables, , connecting rooms and double granite vanities in most rooms. The hotel also offers a meeting room for your next family reunion or training activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At 1000 Hills
Comfort Inn At Thousand Hills Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Branson
Branson Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing