We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn On the Strip
Nearby Hotels
Lynina Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$70
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrington Hotel & Suites(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$56
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ozark Valley Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
87
93
51
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
93
51
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk agentroom was cleanhot breakfastbiscuits and gravybooked this hotelbagelsevery morningconvenient locationspring breakmini fridgestaff was very friendlystayed nightsgreat pricestripmotelshowstlc
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 288 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Spent four nights here in early July. Had a quiet room that faced towards the back parking lot. Room was small but beds were hard and yet comfortable. Hated that the shower was built for someone 5:5 and under. Water hit our backs not our heads.
Breakfast was simple but filling. Disappointed that the outdoor pool was so deep==10 feet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to face the back and not the center parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody H, Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Beth H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize on the depth of the outdoor pool and let you know that you may better enjoy our indoor pool that only goes to 5 feet. Again, thank you for your review and feedback. We will use this to create a better stay for all future guests and we hope you're one of them again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017

We had 2 rooms booked for July 3rd - 6th, check-in time is 3:00 and we arrived at 2:30 and were told that only 1 of our rooms were ready but that we go ahead and go to that room and relax and they would call us when the other room was ready. They gave us room 412 and when we got to the room we noticed that room 413 curtains were closed and room 411 curtains were open just same as our room. We had been in the room about 45 minutes when the phone rang, we thought they were calling to let us know that our other room was ready but they just wanted to know if our room was ok, my Mom who is 76 said that the room was ok but we were still waiting on our other room and she was told that they were checking into it. About 45 - 50 minutes later mom called the front desk to remind them we were still waiting and again they said they were checking into it and she asked why we couldn't have 411 since it was empty and appeared to have been cleaned, they said they would check it out. We noticed about 10 minutes later a guy with a radio went to 411 and called back on his radio and left, then about 5 -10 later another guy knocked on our door and asked if we were the ones waiting on the room, I said yes and he said he was going to check 411 out to make sure it was clean & ready so I went with him. The room checked out and he said he was sorry about the wait, said that they were short handed on housekeeping that day, had me sign for the room and he gave me the room key cards. While we were moving stuff into the other room, I noticed some people coming out of 413 which meant that 411 was our other room to begin with, not 413. So we had waited 1 hour 16 minutes past check in time for our 2nd room to be cleaned when it had already been cleaned. The rooms were clean but pillows were worn out, the bedspread was worn & fraying, the door in my room had a gap between the door & the door frame from a section of weatherstripping missing, the door in my parents room had about an 1/2 gap across the bottom of the door, you could see under the door. The one thing that was really annoying and possibly a safety hazard is that there is about a 5-6 inch step up into the bathroom, the first time I went into the bathroom I forgot about it and as I stepped out I almost fell and my dad who is 83 tripped going into his bathroom that night. We checked out 1 day early due to the weather and they only charged us for 2 nights instead of 3 which was a plus. We have stayed at many Quality Inn's, Comfort Inn's and Econo Lodge Inns & Suites and this Quality Inn while clean was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyfrederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody H, Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2017

DannyFrederick,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire hotel for your dissatisfaction regarding the time it took to inspect your second room along with the step up into your rooms. All of these issues are inexcusable and I have spoken with maintenance, housekeeping, front desk and management to ensure these issues do not happen again. Weatherstripping will be replaced promptly and we do hope that you will give us a second opportunity to make your stay better in the future. We do call down to rooms roughly 30 minutes after check in so that we can resolve any issue or concern and make an open dialogue for any future questions. Again, thank you for your review and feedback so that we can ensure a better stay for all future guests and we hope you are one of them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Branson for our three day stay. My son had booked the room and requested a 3-bedroom suite. We were told we would have three separate bedrooms with a living room.
What got: a living room with a bed, couch, chair, table with two chairs, vanity, refrigerator, a bath that you had to step up into. A bedroom with no windows or air conditioner, a bedroom window and air conditioner. Sure wasn't what we were told we would have. This was also up a flight of stairs, when my son requested have a ground floor as stairs are difficult for me.
On our porch, we had two wood chairs that were about to fall apart and not safe for sitting in.
We had kids in the porch late at night that my son had to run off.
We used the laundry that had seen better days. It took forever to dry clothes and still didn't get them dry. Should have just gone to a laundry.
The only good thing was the breakfast. The Lodi were super, very nice, hot food. Motel staff was friendly.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody H, Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Beverly S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important in our efforts in creating a more enjoyable stay for all future guests. I would like to apologize on behalf of our entire hotel with your dissatisfaction on your recent stay. I have been in contact with maintenance, housekeeping and management to make sure this issues get resolved quickly. In turn, we hope that you give us a second opportunity to make your stay here a great one. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Built into a hill like most of the other hotels and attractions in the city this hotel in central to many locations and for the budget conscious a great deal leaving funds to take in a few more shows not to mention the included hot breakfast. Before you arrive better check your parking break as the lots and spaces are almost all at an angle and steep grade. Many rooms, breakfast and a pool. Enjoy your stay in Branson.

Room Tip: Pick the back side of the building for quiet rest and eat a hearty breakfast.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BishopWm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody H, Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

BishopWm,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback and comments are a valuable piece of information that helps us in providing a better stay for all future guests and we hope you are one of them. Thank you again for your time and business and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

A couple minor problems, when we checked in, But Jim, the front desk guy, that was on when we checked took care, of them, for the night, and the next morning, when we seen Nancy, she introduced, us to Cody, the manager, who tried to go out of his way, to accommodate us. Our stay was very enjoyable. Our hot breakfast, was very good, every morning. The ladies, cooking fresh eggs, and pancakes, on the nice old flat top griddle, that they have. Jim and Nancy greeted us every morning, at the desk, as we came a left, from breakfast. And Jennifer, was very nice, who took, over, when Nancy, was off. Also Ethan and Josh, were good, late in the days.

Room Tip: Best view, is street side
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britewally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody H, Manager at Quality Inn On the Strip, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2017

Britewally,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. As the manager I really enjoy hearing about our staff going above and beyond in making an enjoyable stay for our guests. We do our best to make your vacation great by providing you with the best hospitality that Branson has to offer. We hope that you return to see us so that we can make your next trip even better. Thank you again for the review and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews