We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Linn Creek, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A Place to Sleep”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Before our trip to Mexico, we stayed at The Best Western Airport Plaza, Bridgeton, MO. The property is a bit out of the airport traffic and noise craziness. I chose the "Inn" because of price and free covered parking for up to two weeks. The property is a series of somewhat connected buildings that are very complicated to navigate. Our room was comfortable, yet VERY dated and showing advanced signs of age. It served the purpose and gave us a good night's sleep, early morning transportation to the airport, and a place for a burger without leaving the facility. If you are looking for "nice, modern, fancy", don't go here. If you just want the room and parking this Best Western is a bargain for sure.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    84
    67
    53
    70
See reviews for
95
80
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McCammon, Idaho
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Best Western Airport Plaza Inn is located quite close to the main St. Louis airport, but getting there is a challenge. Highway changes led to blocking of the main entrance and one now has to come in over a confusing route around back--and MapQuest gives a wrong name to a key road. Rooms are nice and clean, the staff friendly but not too competent, and the restaurant is just a bar with a few food offerings--there is, however, a nice Indian restaurant on the top floor of the tower. Freeways to various parts of the Greater St. Louis area are nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel had free breakfast, pool, free wi-fi, and a free shuttle to the airport. There is a business center to print boarding passes. The staff was helpful. There is a bar in the hotel. There are a couple of restaurants nearby. Great for an overnight stay, but not much around the hotel. The rooms are clean, but the furniture is old. Overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This place is right next to the airport. Rental cars were sold out, so we switched to this hotel at the last minute so they could pick us up in the van. The driver was in a pretty bad mood and dropped a full load at the lobby. There was only 1 person at the desk and she had to check us all in. There was already a van load ahead of us the place didn't smell very good. The van brought another load to join the line before we got to the front. Jennifer at the desk was a saint, but she was all alone. Most of the guests are vacation travelers, families, and college kids staying 6 to a room. These people can't check in or park without asking LOTS of questions. It took 1/2 an hour just to get to the counter.

After that start, the room was a surprise. Good size, 2 actual Queen size beds, hot water, clean, smelled good, etc.

Food: You can't walk anywhere. This place is locked in by the airport and a freeway. They have a poor restaurant in the lobby and a great Indian place on the 11th floor but that is it. If you aren't into Indian food, order a pizza and have it delivered, because breakfast the next morning is going to be a disappointment.

Free WiFi only worked in the lobby.

Walls are paper thin, so keep your TV turned down.

For the money, I shouldn't complain, but this is NOT a substitute for a Hampton or a Holiday Inn Express and you should know that going in.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and pick one that smells okay. Others told me they had an issue with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bridgeton hotels

Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here mainly for the ability to leave our car for a weeklong vacation. The hotel is fair, and not the kind you’d stay at for more than one day. But the parking was well-lit and safe and the shuttle drivers were kind and punctual. I’d recommend if all you want is a bed and a place to park your car.

Room Tip: ask to not be so far from lobby! We walked forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GardenDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We reserved this hotel to be our overnight stop on a long drive. We checked in late but had no trouble getting service at the desk. Sean checked us in and was very nice and helpful.
**Driving Directions--(from the West)Take the exit on the right (It will seem like you're exiting right next to the hotel). Take a right at the light, and then take the next right. The road is poorly lit and I believe it's behind a little hill. The road winds around a bit, and then you'll reach sort of a T in the road. Take a right (there a sign pointing toward the Best Western) and it will wind around to the hotel.

Our room was comfortable and very clean. I slept well until the early morning, when a noise kept waking me up. I am a deep sleeper, so this bothered me. I wish I could confirm what the noise was. It almost sounded like someone in the adjoining room was slamming their door every so often. Hard to say if it was actually a neighbor or something in the hotel itself.
I love that the room had a mini-fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. We did not need it on this particular trip, but it is nice to know if we stay again, we can bring some of our own food. Not that we would need to--there was a great continental breakfast. The last Best Western we stayed at did not have one, and it was a lot more expensive.

Overall, we enjoyed our short stay. I don't know that we'll actually need to stay here again, but would not hesitate to reserve if we needed to.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFB1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revere, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We've have now stayed here twice with an early morning flight out of STL. Rooms are always clean and the staff is always very nice. We have choosen the park and fly and have left out car at the hotel for several days. They are always fast and on time with pick up and drop off at the airport. We will stay here again and use the park and fly option!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wrlance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.3 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
3.1 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
2.3 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
6.9 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#7 of 17 in Maryland Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Property: Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Road, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing