We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience, yes, but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Yes its close to the airport. And we had a not unpleasant experience with staff. But there was only a thin blanket on the bed for a frosty winter night. We made up the difference by blasting the heat. So no surprise, we barely slept. The rooms are worn, but presumably clean. Too poorly lit to tell. The hallways... creepy. internet modems and wires strung about to update anemities. I'll pay more to start my trip off with a good night's. sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csis046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. I would like to update you on some plans we have for this year. We will be updating the bathrooms and TV 's in our rooms and other areas of the hotel. Yes, are rooms are very clean, Best Western is known for its I CARE program and ultra clean rooms. I do hope you will consider us again, on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

You would be throwing your money away if you did not take advantage of this wonderful convenient place to stay. The place is clean, there is a bar with good food and cold drinks. The rooms have a fridge and microwave, The shuttle will take you within 5 miles of the hotel. We stay here and they shuttle you to the airport where you can catch the Metro Link to take you downtown to concerts, ball games, the Landing, and anywhere else the train goes. You can even do the Park and Fly, where you can leave your car, they shuttle to the airport, catch your flight, and when you get back they shuttle you back to your car. This a wonderful Convenience.

Room Tip: We have never heard the airplanes from our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VernonR187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice P, General Manager at Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2012

Thank you for your response. We are a great location for those guests flying out of the St. Louis area and utilizing our Parking/Overnight package. My staff and I thank you again, and look forward to you staying with us on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Before our trip to Mexico, we stayed at The Best Western Airport Plaza, Bridgeton, MO. The property is a bit out of the airport traffic and noise craziness. I chose the "Inn" because of price and free covered parking for up to two weeks. The property is a series of somewhat connected buildings that are very complicated to navigate. Our room was comfortable, yet VERY dated and showing advanced signs of age. It served the purpose and gave us a good night's sleep, early morning transportation to the airport, and a place for a burger without leaving the facility. If you are looking for "nice, modern, fancy", don't go here. If you just want the room and parking this Best Western is a bargain for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The Best Western Airport Plaza Inn is located quite close to the main St. Louis airport, but getting there is a challenge. Highway changes led to blocking of the main entrance and one now has to come in over a confusing route around back--and MapQuest gives a wrong name to a key road. Rooms are nice and clean, the staff friendly but not too competent, and the restaurant is just a bar with a few food offerings--there is, however, a nice Indian restaurant on the top floor of the tower. Freeways to various parts of the Greater St. Louis area are nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The hotel had free breakfast, pool, free wi-fi, and a free shuttle to the airport. There is a business center to print boarding passes. The staff was helpful. There is a bar in the hotel. There are a couple of restaurants nearby. Great for an overnight stay, but not much around the hotel. The rooms are clean, but the furniture is old. Overall, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This place is right next to the airport. Rental cars were sold out, so we switched to this hotel at the last minute so they could pick us up in the van. The driver was in a pretty bad mood and dropped a full load at the lobby. There was only 1 person at the desk and she had to check us all in. There was already a van load ahead of us the place didn't smell very good. The van brought another load to join the line before we got to the front. Jennifer at the desk was a saint, but she was all alone. Most of the guests are vacation travelers, families, and college kids staying 6 to a room. These people can't check in or park without asking LOTS of questions. It took 1/2 an hour just to get to the counter.

After that start, the room was a surprise. Good size, 2 actual Queen size beds, hot water, clean, smelled good, etc.

Food: You can't walk anywhere. This place is locked in by the airport and a freeway. They have a poor restaurant in the lobby and a great Indian place on the 11th floor but that is it. If you aren't into Indian food, order a pizza and have it delivered, because breakfast the next morning is going to be a disappointment.

Free WiFi only worked in the lobby.

Walls are paper thin, so keep your TV turned down.

For the money, I shouldn't complain, but this is NOT a substitute for a Hampton or a Holiday Inn Express and you should know that going in.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first and pick one that smells okay. Others told me they had an issue with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here mainly for the ability to leave our car for a weeklong vacation. The hotel is fair, and not the kind you’d stay at for more than one day. But the parking was well-lit and safe and the shuttle drivers were kind and punctual. I’d recommend if all you want is a bed and a place to park your car.

Room Tip: ask to not be so far from lobby! We walked forever!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GardenDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeton
3.1 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
7.0 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#6 of 17 in Maryland Heights
878 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn Florissant
Quality Inn Florissant
#1 of 3 in Florissant
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
6.3 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
2.3 km away
Marriott St. Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center

Address: 11380 Natural Bridge Road, Bridgeton, Saint Louis, MO 63044-2201
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Bridgeton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Bridgeton
Price Range: $90 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Plaza Hotel Bridgeton
Best Western Airport Plaza Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Bridgeton
Bridgeton Best Western
Airport Plaza Inn & Conference Center Saint Louis/Bridgeton, MO

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing