We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 20 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

August 2013 I brought my daughter and her 10 year old daughter for a family trip to the Ozarks. Everyone had such a wonderful time at Wilson's Resort. My family lives only 20 minutes from the beach in southern California but my granddaughter told everyone she had more fun at the lake. There were so many activities and we loved having a kitchen in our own cabin. The staff was so helpful and the property is very clean. We met families who have returned to this resort for more than 20 years. We look forward to making this a yearly event.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the lake for the best view. Most of the cabins are made from local limestone.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2013

wow stayed the weekend recently nice place,clean and comfortable with a variety of accommodations. the heated fishing dock was real nice on chilly mornings.rented a boat for a cruise,good rates no trouble, lake of the ozarks beautiful this time of year. really nice people took great care of us my wife and i can't wait to bring the kids here from the coast next season. overall we could not have enjoyed our stay more thanks cami and cliff we'll see you soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a wonderful place! The lady that manages this place is super nice and the cabins are very wonderful and come with all the necessities if you need to cook! The view is just beautiful all day long and it was so peaceful and quite for being on the lake. Would go here again in a heart beat!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statickitten1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We all had a really good time. The lake view was incredible, rooms had fireplaces, campfires cozy, all well maintained. The managers Cliff and Cammy were really nice and helpful. Couldnt ask for more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeithKerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I paid a deposit of $385 for a week-long vacation for our family. I paid the deposit. In April and had the same type experience of the other reviewer. It took multiple emails and calls to successfully get my deposit accomplished. The management couple were employed at the time. (Cami). We sent multiple emails and settled on the modular home for our party of 5 adults, 3 kids and our family beagle.

Cami called me in June to let me know she had incorrectly calculated our invoice. She sent us a more expensive invoice - again confirming our party.

When we called on August 2 to completely pay for the vacation, Cami told us the pets policy had changed 2 months previously and our dog could not stay. We told her that was the reason Wilson's was selected. We needed a place that accepted a small dog. She told us there was no exception and after conferring with the owner, told us we would not be refunded our deposit!

So, we paid IN GOOD FAITH and now that the policy is changed, Wilson's believes it is in their right to keep our money? Not a fair policy. Very unethical. Please do not patronize them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray J, Owner at Wilson's on the Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Please note that this reviewer has never been to our resort
nor stayed there, as far as we can tell. Our records show she made
a reservation in April and gave us a deposit for 6 persons with no pet deposit
Once we stopped allowing pets (a couple months later) we carefully
went through all our reservations and called anyone who had made a
reservation with a pet deposit to allow them to choose what they wanted to do.
This was about June. A couple weeks before this reviewer was to come (about
August) she indicated that she had a party of 8 (past our capacity) and had 2 dogs.
We immediately told her about our no pet policy. We offered to pay to keep the
dogs at a local kennel but she declined. We even offered a free boat rental on top.
She still said no. She indicated that she had already made reservations
elsewhere that would allow her to bring their dogs. When nothing else would please
her we did give her a full refund. We had kept the home open all summer long for her and ended not being able to rerent it on such a late notice. We could have easily rented it to
someone else had we known. It does not seem fair to us that we should be allowed
to lower our rating when we were even handed and fair, and when she has never even
visited at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews