We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wilson's on the Lake
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay. Jon the owner was great very helpful and made you feel right at home!! I would highly recommend!! We will be coming back!! It was friendly, clean and beautiful scenery!! We went in the fall and the colors were just beautiful reflecting off the lake!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jacquie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

Spent the last weekend at this resort and IT WAS WONDERFUL! Very cozy and the staff was friendly and very accommodating, the kids had a blast ! We had a blast ! And enjoyed the relaxation! Safe to say we will be returning!!!! Very clean very comfortable

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Travis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

I went here with a group of friends and stayed in unit 4 right on the water. The house was exceptionally clean and nice, the view was amazing. Cami was very helpful in helping us book our trip! We stayed for the 4th of July and they had a lot of fireworks at the resort and we could also see a lot of other fireworks going off over the water. It was beautiful! We also rented a boat through the resort which was convenient. The boat was a little older but still very nice and priced great! We will definately be back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Recently spent the weekend at the Wilsons resort. Never been before, friends had recommended it. Pulled in on our motorcycle on a Friday evening. We were soaking wet and miserable from a stormy ride down to the lake. The resort managers went above and beyond to get us comfortable and checked in. They even offered to run into town to get what ever we may need for dinner. Just with that small gesture they have my future business.
The cottage we stayed in was clean and the beds comfy. The bathroom was pretty small. Kitchenette was stocked with plates,cups,pot pans etc. The cottage was dated but again it was clean and comfortable.
Couldn't have been happier with our stay. Except for the rain that lasted all weekend.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Kowens75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Life long friends needing some time away. Our friends and us decided to go on a four day fall vacation together .We have had other couples go on vacations with us before so we started looking for a place that would meet our needs. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms, kitchen, fishing, with in a few hours drive, restaurants nearby, natural wonders, fire pit, slow pace and clean. Camie and Clifton were our host and they did a great job of welcoming us and making us comfortable .supplying our fire wood for the campfire and giving us the inside scoop of eateries. We caught crappie, blue gill and bass right off the docks. the fall colors were beautiful, the sunsets perfect, stars were bright and the water calm. A big thank you to the owner Ray for saving an old family fishing tradition alive in this resort. Dennis D.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The management is great. Great location, beautiful spot. We had a great time! Thanks for a wonderful time and helping us create fun memories for our family. We will be back next year! Our kids said it was more fun than going to Hawaii--go figure! Keep up the great work, this place is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 34Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

A few families and mine got together and went to Wilson's resort for a long weekend. The kids swam in the lake, we rented a boat and went tubing and rented jet skis. The staff was very accommodating and the rooms were very clean. There are lots of different types an styles of rooms to pick from. My family chose the 3 bedroom unit with a family room and full kitchen. It made it fell like we were at home. Close by are the shopping outlets for the girls and go cart racing for the boys. Also Bridal cave is close for the explorer in you. We did it all and had a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamiekaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camdenton
7.5 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
17.4 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#11 of 14 in Osage Beach
308 reviews
14.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Lodge of  Four Seasons
Lodge of Four Seasons
#2 of 12 in Lake Ozark
1,136 reviews
12.2 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
20.7 km away
Sunset Beach Resort
Sunset Beach Resort
#4 of 12 in Osage Beach
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson's on the Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson's on the Lake

Address: 80 Wilson Resort Rd, Camdenton, MO 65020-4100 (Formerly Wilson's Resort)
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Camdenton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Camdenton
Price Range: $120 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wilson's on the Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Join us on the lake and stay in a newly renovated 3 bedroom condo with a brilliant deck view. We have indoor fishing hut, 2 swim docks, beach with play area, ramp and slips for your boat. Join us for fabulous sunsets while you grill your meal or sip a drink from our martini deck. Enjoy a fire in the fire pit or just sit and relax. We look forward to sharing the Wilsons experience with you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Wilson's on the Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson's On The Lake Camdenton, MO - Lake Of The Ozarks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing