We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
7
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

The place itself is on an ok basic level, probably the price is a bit high for what it offer and for the status of the hotel.
Is an hotel a service for tourist?
The web site is only in German language...I was not sure that this still exist.
The restaurant closed at 22.00, but at 09.20 they didn't accept us ( even if we ask the hotel before) cause was too late for the chef...we found other restaurants around...nobody in the restaurant ( of a 155chf x night hotel) spoke any other language than German.
Is this a service?
A part from this there is nothing else in the hotel.
Good points: the receptionist was able to speak other languages and there is a parking.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ottantagiorni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We (group of 3 business partners) have spent one night in this hotel. We found it on web as one of cheapest this day and reserved pretty late. Staff is friendly since lady from reception called me on my phone at 21.45h if we are coming since reception is closing at 22h.
Room is big enough, clean. There is TV and bathroom with towels. All there was OK (not superb). Bed was good hotel bed with good linen. Breakfast included in room price and was OK.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LjubljanaTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was a very comfortable hotel with very clean rooms. The manager was especially kind and hospitable. The breakfast was plentiful and had many choices of cheeses, fruits, breads and meats. The coffee was good and the manager brought hot milk to our table. The location is very convent to both Lucerne and Zurich and the price is more reasonable than in either of the two cities. The manager is very accommodating to children as well.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2012

not bad there's everything you may need in a hotel room.essential.the built-in restaurant is good (nothing special) and the menu has many choices.well one morning I did the breakfast alone because of nobody was there even the reception was ... empty.

Thank Pohl P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews