We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
159
212
161
85
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
212
161
85
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewcoffs harbourthe sofa bedfull kitchenbeach accessmain bathroomgames roomlong driveheated poolgold coastbedroom villagreat spotself containedbeautiful beachan overnight staybalconytennis
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 719 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

The room was tiny the spa was dirty the water was only Luke warm the bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in I have told the staff at the resort no apologies just oh I'll let them know I'll never stay again we could not have coffee in the room as the only coffee cup was dirty filthy we waited an hour and 10 minutes for food although it was beautiful and the staff on the restaurant were amazing so thumbs up to them

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank becca201179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Very comfy for a family of 4 adults with all amenities. Easy access to nearby attractions and shops and the view is spectacular. Had a nice stay. 2 bed room villas were great with 2 bathrooms with a kitchen and tv.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CA Neha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

The Aqualuna is a nice place to stay. It has everything that you could want with a kitchen, 2 bathrooms and easy access to the beach. The self contained apartments are a little tired and in need of updating but the beds were comfortable and after a day mountain biking they were nice to return to.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank happytravellers12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

If you think $140 per night for a 4 star resort sounds too good to be true, you would be correct. On check in you will argue the $140 was total price and there is not a collection of other fees now owed, your argument will be won by the fact the printed invoice confirms this. Having accepted you have won, the attendant hands you a ration of milk served in a macchiato cup providing enough milk for one of the four of you to have a cup of tea. Entering your two bedroom resort apartment, you can expect to be hit with a wave of the musty, never quite dry, op shop mixed with 70s cane furniture scent. Carefully ascending the stairs to your very small kitchen and living room, so as not to spill your ration of milk, you will discover an odd collection of crockery and glasses where no two pieces are quite the same. You hear a terrified yell behind you as one of your slightly OCD companions notices all three down lights on the ceiling are different colours. Sitting down you realise unlimited wifi means only one person at a time can login to the unsecured access, and decide not to use the internet for anything personnel. Your friend pours everyone an alcoholic beverage in a coffee mug knowing those two queen beds you confirmed don't exist and reception have no intention on correcting it. You have one teeny tiny room containing two small singles and another room with a queen. The mattresses will provide you with an inner spring massage while you sleep to the sound of a running toilet, with one skinny pillow each and a single blanket to share. Aware the windows don't lock you fall asleep hoping for the best. Waking the morning you all decide to use the main bathroom shower as the ensuite shower does not have a screen. You take your child size towel and hope you can get clean before the water is lukewarm again. As you leave your one night adventure and get back on the road your head is full of allergies due to the dusty, poor ventlation, you feel slightly bad the toilet brush was broken. The view of the beach was great but let's call a spade, a spade it was 2 and a half star accommodation and you won't be back

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
6  Thank lissbinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the resort for work so just got a basic room for the night, it was very modern but pokey. The bed head banged every time you moved, so don't plan for a wild night in there. It just wasn't attached and I'm sure the wall would be well damaged. When we went to bed all we could hear was our neighbours spa filling up then the bubbles being put on then the water draining....it was very noisy. The bed was a king but only two singles together without anything to bind them comfortably together. One sagged and the other was firm, terrible mattress and pillows. The bed was that close to the cupboard you couldn't even open it. Would stay again but possibly in an apartment.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kelt66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews