We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
159
212
161
85
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
159
212
161
85
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view coffs harbour the sofa bed full kitchen beach access main bathroom games room long drive heated pool gold coast bedroom villa great spot self contained beautiful beach an overnight stay balcony tennis
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 724 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. As other reviewers started it's tired, run down, dirty, has terribly trained staff and is very poorly managed, in fact there is no evidence of a General Manager at all. There would easily be one hundred issues with the hotel that a competent GM would fix e.g. replacing pots with no handles, cleaning a/c filters, emptying rubbish bins and putting light bulbs into empty sockets (we asked three times over five days to no avail). Housekeeping is not daily, apparently apartments are only cleaned every forth day however on our forth day they refused to clean as we were leaving the next day. We had to demand some kind of service as no facilities for self cleaning were available.
However what really appals me in Australia in this day and age is the complete disregard for guest safety. The first dump of an apartment they tried to check us into was 2 storey (not mentioned on website and less than ideal for a baby who had just started walking). The stair railing had come off the wall and was just hanging there waiting for a disaster to happen. We immediately moved rooms however the staff checked someone into the faulty stair railing room the next day and they promptly changed rooms so another group was checked into that room instead. Other safety issues included my three year old stepping on a rusty nail that was being used to keep the carpet down, broken sliding shower screen doors (in at least two apartments), broken outdoor chairs in the balcony which could lead to guests falling from the second storey, raised screws in the BBQ area flooring which tore open my father's toe. The window lock was broken on a downstairs window so we asked for it to be fixed and their solution was to take the lock off altogether and it wasn't returned with our five day stay. Restaurant wasn't cleaned between dinner one night and breakfast the next day. We had to wash our own cutlery and watch not only customers but staff handle food including bread with their hands.
Overall a nightmare stay and we will NEVER returm. I hope the Aqualuna goes out of business before someone gets seriously hurt or worse.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TClareC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Stayed at the serviced apartment. The unit was comfortable but overpriced. The carpet was old and musty. The management made a fuss over a simple request for extra blankets ( come to reception and collect them !! and make sure you return them when you leave !!). The restaurant food was of average quality but overpriced, the staff waiting at the tables were pleasant and helpful. Overall average but overpriced. The man and woman at reception who checked us in were very cold ( almost rude!! ), brusque and unwelcoming. The lady who checked us out was cheerful but inefficient as I got a call two weeks after my stay saying ( in an accent I could barely understand ) that they had forgotten to charge us $191 for something and were doing so now (doesn't inspire confidence does it ? ). Overall you get the feeling that the management feel that they don't really have to work on service as the lack of service is compensated by the excellent location.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2017

A good and not too expensive resort for kids

Things we liked:

- our room had a great view with a balcony that we could watch the whales go bye
- the heated pool for the kids was great
- All you can eat breakfast for $15 (and our young kids were free)
- kids loved the tennis court
- kids games room with a pool table was good

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickandNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile

Paid $226 a night which was overpriced. The rooms were ok, shower over spa. Windows and screens need cleaning. Walls painted dark brown which made the place quite dark and dreary. Cooktop and sink well used, good clean with correct products would help. Great view of beach. Ordered dinner, salmon was seared not cooked through. Only ate polenta chips, some green beans and brocollini. Husband's salmon was cooked through. Way too much salt used on both meals. With 2 coffees $75! Again overpriced. Staff, young, pleasant but totally disorganised. Suspect overall management of facility is a concern.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Celine A MH H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017

My unit was a little `tired` - sink drain rusty, 1 frypan in the unit rusty. Apart from that very clean, comfortable, close to everything. Lots of things to do in the resort itself - beach, pool, tennis. I would go there again. Family friendly, close to Big Banana, big shopping complex at Park Beach Plaza, beautiful beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews