We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic stary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Pendleton, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic stary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel over the weekend. We found the savings coupon in a travel brochure at a rest area. We checked in Friday night, not sure if we wanted to stay the second night. We decided to let the "Continental Breakfast" be the deciding factor. The next morning we were greeted with a grand buffet breakfast complete with waffles, biscuits and gravy, meats, eggs, and the usual cereals, breads, juices and coffee. I only drink decaf coffee and finished the bottom of the pot and had to microwave it to get it hot again. I remarked to the manager about it, and he proceeded to brew a new pot and brought me a new cup with the steaming, hot coffee. We then went to the desk to book the second night and was told that they were sold out for the night. The same manager overheard the desk clerk and athorized him to extend out room for the next night! The room was large and had all the ammenities you would need. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good bargain, great hospitality, and good food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoll1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    48
    36
    19
    15
See reviews for
70
47
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centralia, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Not only was our smoke alarm Hanging from the ceiling but there looked to be a splatter of blood or something on the ceiling next to it. The window sill was filled with ashes. I dont smoke but the room was cheap and they still could have cleaned this up. I asked for a crib and it was lousy, they couldnt even put a sheet on it. Just when i thought it couldnt get much worse. We had pizza a little before midnight. There wasnt a big enough trash can to put it in so when we woke up at 6am, it was sitting on the table Covered in ants. Ive stayed in plenty of places to know you either have ants or you dont. I was afraid to eat the breakfast after i seen this. This place was filthy. Wish i woulda came on the free beer day. At least then i could of got drunk enough not to notice. So i geuss it might make a good room for people looking to party but not for a nice family trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I've stayed here for over 150 nights in the past 3 years and thought I'd finally write a review.

Service - front desk. Danny the GM is a great guy who really cares. Trisha is a gem who will try to see all your needs are met.

Facilities. Pool is new and nice. I don't swim but always see people splashing away.

Food. Breakfast service was just recently supersized. Was always good but it's really quite nice now - eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits/gravy, waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereals, oatmeal, selection of cold juices, good coffee. Manager's reception in evening is nice with snacks, cold beer, and wine.

Rooms. Rosa and her staff keep everything clean and fresh.

Location. Accessible to all areas of St. Louis and more restaurants than you can eat at in a month.

For the money, this is definitely the first choice in the "valley" as they call this area of west St. Louis County. There's a Hilton Garden Inn, a Mariott product, and several other choices but I stay here.

The owner is an experienced hotelier who runs a good ship. I'd be shocked if you weren't glad you stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffReynolds1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Room was clean and sufficient. The breakfast was advertised as "continental" but also included scrambled eggs, homefries, bacon, sausage, biscuits, and gravy. There was a manager's reception monday thru friday from 5pm-7pm which included FREE BEER, FREE WINE, and FREE APPETIZERS.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This place could be quite bad if the staff didn't care. But the helpful staff makes it pretty decent. Nothing special but if you need a place to stay that's clean and decent this will work. If you are a light sleeper and put a high value on sound sleep then you might want to pay extra for some place better. But if you just need a place to crash with helpful people behind the desk this will work.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hankfranklin92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed here one night on my way home from a business trip. The room was large and basically clean, but you can tell the carpet, etc., are a bit old. It needs some sprucing up. The nearest place to eat is a couple of miles away, but they do have a free breakfast. It was the usual Comfort Inn fare - only fair at best - but at least it was free.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We went this hotel for the pass 5 years to go to the LDS Temple. We Got the LDS Temple Rate for $45.00 plus tax. Last 2 time there Was Mold on the shower curtain. we got a money back, then the Manger Kick us out of the hotel just because we complain about mold. If they don't clean the bathroom why sleep there. the price is good but the cleanness was terrible. I would not go there if the life depentance on it.

Room Tip: not this hotel you might call and get the Lds Rate whitch is 45
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chesterfield hotels
8.2 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
7.3 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel St Louis - Chesterfield
6.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
9.0 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn St Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield
Address: 18375 Chesterfield Airport Rd, Chesterfield, MO 63005-1009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites St. Louis - Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Chesterfield
Comfort Inn & Suites Chesterfield Hotel Chesterfield
Comfort Inn Chesterfield
Chesterfield Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing