We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
434
301
148
77
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
301
148
77
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hardwood floors waffles omelet free arcade clayton plaza breakfast buffet full buffet st louis under construction exercise room an older hotel forest park beds were very comfortable upon check self parking crown game
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Friendly staff, very nice rooms, good food, and good location, but sorry, none of this matters when you check into your room and find that the toilet had not been adequately cleaned from the prior guest, with dried feces splattered on the inside of the toilet bowl and the underside of the seat. I requested that it be cleaned, and it was, but yuck!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Spend several days here with my wife. The hotel is located in downtown Clayton surrounded by many great restaurants. The front desk was attentive and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Overall the hotel is dated but in very clean and in good condition. It really is a good option is you need to visit St Louis. The downtown hotels are not as good as this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Parking for check-in is very tight. There are about 3 spaces to stop and check in. Fortunately, all three were empty. Check-in was fast and painless. Then, on to the parking garage unless you go for valet parking. The parking garage (self-parking) was free for the weekend. The garage is being repainted and there were no numbers, etc to let us know what level we were on, but we found a space and then found the walkway to the hotel. We got in an elevator in the hotel, but it was the wrong elevator as it didn't go to the room number we were in. Back down, off to the correct elevator, up, and we found the room. The room was very nice and in great shape for an older hotel. The bathroom was large and in very nice with a deep tub and separate shower. There were USB charging ports throughout the room and those came in handy. Best yet - the breakfast. This hotel had the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. The downside was the noise above us. There seemed to be some sort of event venue on the 7th floor with loud music until midnight the second night. We had to call the hotel desk each night to get it to stop. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

Room tip: Avoid the 6th floor based on the noise levels we heard. There are steps to the 2nd floor near the restaurant.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2gonyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been strange since we got here. Some of the staff has been nice but others seem like they don't get paid much and don't care about providing good customer service. For example, we asked for 2 extra towels as we only had 2 in a room with 4 guests. The employee asked us why. It was an odd question. We are currently in our room on the 6th floor which is directly under the ballroom where a wedding is taking place. I can hear all the words that are being sung by the band. They may as well put speakers in the rooms so the noise is less muffled. Whatever you do do not stay in a room on the 6th floor. That being said, I think the hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms and bathroom are adequately clean. I've slept in far more uncomfortable beds. The bathroom was weird in that the shower is separate from the tub for no real reason. Our handle to adjust the temperature was broken. So you only had the option of taking a very cold or very hot shower. The hotel is located in a great area full of bars and restaurants and a short drive to a lot of St. Louis's top sites. The price of the room is pretty cheap for the area, but, in our case, I think we got what we paid for.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank goeta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

We had my daughters wedding here and had a block of rooms reserved. Everything was wonderful and the rooms beautiful. I was in the updated part of the hotel. The honeymoon suite needs a little updating - the lighting is awful in there and has more of a 80s vibe. Plenty of space for doing hair and makeup before the wedding in the honeymoon suite. I would highly recommend this hotel and it includes breakfast the next day which includes omelets and hot food buffet!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LisaFraner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews