We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$459
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$129
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria(Richmond Heights)
US$169
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheshire(Saint Louis)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KnightConference
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
421
287
139
75
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
287
139
75
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorswafflesomeletbreakfast buffetclayton plazaexecutive towerfull buffetfree gamest louisrestaurant staffunder constructionseparate showerexercise rooman older hoteldefinitely stay here againforest parklouis area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Helpful staff, old school charm, great value. Cheyenne at the front desk was a sweetheart, helped me make my mother-in-law comfortable... Love the breakfast buffet! I had a made to order omelette every morning! Great fitness center too, can do cardio and resistance work... Been back many times and will be again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigDave312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business conference. Positives: staff was friendly all week, especially the outstanding service from Chelsea the bar tender! They offered a free airport shuttle. Room was clean, large, and the bed was really comfortable. Also had a nice location with many bars and restaurants in walking distance. Negatives: weird set up of hotel, food was meh, and the toilet in my room was old and discolored and in need of an upgrade.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I can't say enough about the customer service I received at this establishment. Each person that I came in contact with went above and beyond to ensure my stay here was pleasant. However, there is one who stood out above the rest and that is Erica Wiley-Taylor. Erica was pleasant upon my arrival, despite being under the weather, she was very accommodating when I shared my concerns with her regarding my initial room assignment. She promptly had me relocated to a different room, provided recommendations for things to do; Salt and Smoke and Café Napoli are a MUST if you're in the area. She was just an all around pleasant person and it was a blessing to come in contact with such a genuine spirit during my travels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank latanyam498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Friendly staff, very nice rooms, good food, and good location, but sorry, none of this matters when you check into your room and find that the toilet had not been adequately cleaned from the prior guest, with dried feces splattered on the inside of the toilet bowl and the underside of the seat. I requested that it be cleaned, and it was, but yuck!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Spend several days here with my wife. The hotel is located in downtown Clayton surrounded by many great restaurants. The front desk was attentive and helpful. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable. Overall the hotel is dated but in very clean and in good condition. It really is a good option is you need to visit St Louis. The downtown hotels are not as good as this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Sangeev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews