We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Another sunny day! Ours is the upper apartment so you have a choice - sit up or down!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Another sunny day! Ours is the upper apartment so you have a choice - sit up or down!
Below, the lovely plaza and refreshing sound of a fountain. (Turns off overnight!) Our traditionally Spanish door and tiled staircase.
The plaque says 'Los Molinos'.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
Another sunny day! Ours is the upper apartment so you have a choice - sit up or down!
Below, the lovely plaza and refreshing sound of a fountain. (Turns off overnight!)
Our traditionally Spanish door and tiled staircase.
The plaque says 'Los Molinos'.
Smart and comfortable, the living room mixes modern furniture with some antiques.
The living room is L shaped, here we're looking into the dining room end
From the dining area, we look over at the lounge, fireplace and entrance door.
From the other side we look into the open plan kitchen
|And through the arch into the kitchen
Comprises- oven, glass hob, fridge (small/good freezing compartment), toaster, microwave, kettle etc
Sorry, wine not included but feel free to use from the cupboard - salt, oil, sugar, tea bags etc.
Bedroom - 4 poster bed, netted against mozzies if needed (not many around as Spain is too dry)
Dressing table with stool, mirrors and good lighting!
Plenty of wardrobe space .....
Shelves and hanging for all your belongings.
Full bathroom suite - Bath, basin, loo, bidet, over-bath shower, towels etc. Tiles by Pierre Cardin!
Neat balcony! Perfect relaxation with wine, coffee or breakfast.
Pool area above. Beautiful at night too, light reflections shine and shimmer on the walls.
Access the pool via these steps or another similar to the left.
Evening at the pool. Some lovely views of the mountains from here.
Atmospheric at night!
Beautiful moon over the plaza ....
Here's the information file. Find out how things work at Los Molinos.... make it easy on yourself!
The file .... the route to stress free relaxation & enjoyment. Read and enjoy!!!
View from the pool terrace
Mijas centre, shrine to the 'Lady de la Pena', (6/7 minutes walk from Los Molinos)
Inside the shrine - a most peaceful and special atmosphere within
Cafe in Mijas park, a lovely place for lunch outdoors! Only about 10 minutes walk.
Sweeping view, right down to the coast from near the cafe
Free flamenco show in Mijas centre - about 6 minutes walk from Los Molinos
One of the dancers
The donkey statue, iconic symbol of Mijas outside The Tourist Office
There are lots of real donkeys too! Take a donkey-back ride or sit in a little carriage.
There are horses too ....
And carriages to ride in!
Or take a walk though the lovely park, high on a rocky plateau ...
Wonderful views abound; you can see North Africa on a clear day
And another view from the park .... looking West.
Also in the park, you'll find the bull ring and a huge stadium for shows
Lovely walks in the mountains behind Mijas - walkable distance from the flat
And amazing views like this are the reward for those who choose to go walking.
The fauna and flora up in the woods is surprisingly abundant
Delightful scabious
And other wild flowers (sorry, don't know the names) ....
This one looks a bit ike an Eidelweiss - don't you think?
All walked out? Simply pop downstairs for a delicious dinner at the Fiesta - 30 seconds away
Let's go to the coast. The beach bar at Carvajal has a lovely garden
Kalifato Beach Bar, situated right on the sands - what wonderful October weather!
There are several grassy areas right on the beach - it's a nice idea....
Another warm October, we swam in these crystal waters at Playa Las Yuccas
And looked at this stunning coastal view whilst we lunched at the cafe above
Nearby Fuengirola, situated at the coast, is also a good place for shopping
There are plenty of good street cafes and pretty plazas from which to watch the world go by
This is a lovely courtyard cafe in Fuengirola
Fine dining is available in Fuengirola; this is Pueblo Lopez
And, this is what we affectionately call 'The street of a thousand restaurants'! Choice abounds!
If you like marinas, Benalmadena is stunning!
Catch a boat trip to Africa from Benalmadena marina
Or saunter around the vast array of shops
See the boats ....
Or grab a bite on the Mississippi paddle steamer, restaurant, bar and night club
Near Mijas is Valparaiso garden night club, where every lady is very special; each gets a red rose!
One attraction on the Costa, Selwo wildlife park, is well worth a visit
There are giraffes at Selwo ......
There are zebras at Selwo .....
This is the best animal of all, the Red Panda....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
norrieArd...
Ayrshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Los Molinos Apartment in Mijas. It is in a great location with supermarket, restaurants and bars nearby including the famous chicken shop that everyone should try. It is a short stroll into the heart of the beautiful village where you can enjoy the atmosphere, restaurants, shops and the fantastic views down the coast.

Cath and Ian provided us with lots of information before we travelled and there is instructions on the use of the appliances etc within the apartment (very thoughtful). We made good use of the newly extended balcony from the lounge (table and two chairs provided). It was lovely sitting there with a glass of wine enjoying the sun and watching the tourist go by in the horse and carts.

We have visited Mijas a number of times with family and friends for villa type holidays, but we would not hesitate to return to Los Molinos again when it's just the two of us. Cath and Ian have a lovely place to be proud of!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location, comfy and relaxing apartment in village type complex
Liked least: Nothing....all good!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Hello there you two,
Thanks so much. I could not ask for a better review, either from the point of view of being positive about the Los Molinos holiday experience, or by providing helpful info. for our future guests. You have covered every necessary aspect.
Thanks for such glowing comments: we'd love to have you stay again,so please keep in touch.
Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona1Mac
Penicuik, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent position, handy for buses, shops & restaurants”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was perfect for our first holiday away without the family. Being on our own we were able to utilise public transport more and travel round and see more of the countryside. The bus stops are just a hop across the road, very handy after roaming about all day. The 2 restaurants below the apartment served up excellent meals with great service and the well stocked shops are just a short walking distance away. The flat provided everything we needed. It was comfortable, clean, well equipped and with all the windows open a lovely breeze blowing even on the hottest of days. It was nice to sit outside in the little square having breakfast before a quick dip in the pool to start our day off. Would thoroughly recommend this apartment and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Hi Fiona,
Very late reply from me - sorry. It goes back a good way so I cannot say why I didn't respond sooner.
Anyway, I have to thank you for a glowing report on our property.
Los Molinos is even better now with an extended balcony for breakfast, snacks or a relaxing glass of wine before dinner.
Not long after you left in 2014 we also bought new couches for the living room and of course continued on with our constant improvement program - there are various other little refurbs and additions.
We hope you will return soon, we'd look forward to having you back .... after all, it's been nearly two years!
Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline A
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Los molinos”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fantastic. Thats what we thought about our weeks stay at los molinos.The apartment had everything we needed it was spotless and very well laid out. The owners were always available at the end of the phone if we wanted any info etc. A gentle stroll into Mijas and thats all we needed,plenty of bars and restaurants and lots going on.What could be better. We will definately be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for this very good review. In particular, I have to thank you for your extreme patience and tenacity regarding actually getting the review through as I know it took several attempts. I am very grateful.
It's so nice to be reassured that we are offering a good, well kept place and that our efforts to provide ongoing info and advice as required is appreciated.
Please do come back, we'll be most happy to have you!
Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey_S1...
Lanarkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend.”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband spent last week in beautiful Mijas Pueblo and stayed at Los Molinos. We ADORED it. It was very clean, beautiful traditional furnishings and had everything in it you could possibly want. It was also a lot more spacious than we thought it would be. The bedroom was adorable with four poster bed and lots of wardrobe space and plenty of clothes hangers.....I could go on forever about how much we loved this apartment. And I would also like to say that from the minute we booked it last October right up until a few weeks before we were due to leave, Cath was amazing with all the information she sent us. And if I wanted to know something she replied promptly to my emails.....Nearly in tears writing this because I wish I was going back tomorrow...Thank you Cath & Ian for everything. XxX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2014
Oh, how sweet! I'm a little moist around the eyes reading it too!
Thanks ever so much for such great praise and don't worry, Los Molinos is there just waiting for you to return whenever you're ready.
Take care, Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2014
Hello again and thanks for this very good review filled with practical information, so useful for future guests. It's lovely to hear how well you enjoyed your stay and I'd like to say that you'd be very welcome to visit us again whenever you're ready.

I wish we had a bigger balcony too - the 5 Juliette balconies we have look so pretty don't they?
We have sought permission to extend the main balcony several times and sadly and frustratingly have been turned down.... perhaps some time in the future ....

The little plaza just below is a lovely place to sit, isn't it? We've been known to take the Scrabble down to play in the sunshine or to relax and read a book in our comfy deckchairs.... that is if the soft sound of the fountain doesn't lull us off to sleep!

Now I'm making myself home-sick! Anyway, thanks again and do hurry back!
Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monifieth
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Hi there,
Thanks for the review and in particular for the personal mention. I do try to help guests with any queries to the best of my ability and will do my best to find out anything I don't already know.

Please let us know if you'd like to visit again in the future, we'd be glad to welcome you again.

Cheerio, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Hi there,
Many thanks for a lovely review.
My real reward is knowing that you had a great time and that my guests love Los molinos as much as we do.
If ever you'd like to come back, you know where to find us!
Thanks again, Cath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;