We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for more!”
other travellers have booked this property
pool side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool side
pool side pool side
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
pool side
pool side
pool side
pool side with new fences installed
living room area
dinning room area
master bedroom
second bedroom
kitchen
bathroom
shower room
terrace
Infrared Video Door Phone System
front view of building
front view of building
front view of building
community area
parque acuatico MIJAS - distance 4km
parque acuatico MIJAS - distance 4km
parque acuatico MIJAS - distance 4km
parque acuatico MIJAS - distance 4km
parque acuatico MIJAS - distance 4km
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Mijas Pueblo, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mollymook
Angouleme, France
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I like to spend the winter months in warmer climes so each winter we look for a Spanish place in the sun. We were not at all disappointed by this lovely apartment which has everything you could possibly wish for. We stayed for three months and it was great to be able to keep in touch with family and friends with the free access to wifi and telephone. The complex was very quiet and very well maintained . The apartment was well furnished and clean with an abundance of bed linen and towels. We wanted for nothing.
Mijas Golf Complex was frequented on a regular basis by my husband and I took the opportunity to shop! We were within easy striking distance of so many lovely coastal resorts and the restaurants we ate at were chosen following TripAdvisor reviews. We were again never disappointed.
Security around the complex was excellent and the garage parking a real bonus. A car is essential if you are staying here as the apartment is not within walking distance of a supermarket or the beach.
We were vey sad to leave such a lovely holiday apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulsterman...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week (Sept 2014) it has everything you could ask for for very clean, comfortable and air con excellent we were met on our arrival and shown how everything worked. A nice little patio overlooking the pool (which has its own lifeguard) even had a small BBQ unit .Very quiet during both the day and night all in all an excellent place to stay. Underground private parking kept our car cool and secure. All in all very hard to fault

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent apartment
Liked least: A bit out if you dont have a car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NguyetBal...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay in spacious apartment with pleasant pool and garden”
Reviewed August 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment is situated on the well established Mijas golf resort (one of the best on the Costa del Sol). It provides a pleasant location in a gated style community. It is situated away 5 minutes drive inland from the main town of Fuengeriloa, which means a car is required but also means it is a quieter. As the properties are privately owned and not part of a complex it is not dominated by tourists.

The first floor apartment is well equipped with catering equipment to enable cooking varied meals. The air-conditioning was welcome on the hottest days. The terrace overlooking the pool and garden was very pleasant for sitting out in the sun in the afternoon and evening. The underground parking space was welcome to keep the car cool.

The swimming pool was unheated so quite cool on a hot day! Use restricted to 11 am to 9 pm with lifeguard on duty. The apartments were generally quiet with a mix of retired couples living their and family holidaymakers. It was only a short drive to a range of supermarkets or further afield on the motorway. I would recommend a stay here!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious lounger diner leading onto balcony overlooking the pool and garden
Liked least: Access to swimming pool not until 11 am due to requirement for lifeguard to be on site
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartek M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fuengirola Holiday”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Been there 10 days and didn't want to leave because that place is beautiful.
Great access to the beach , 5-10 min drive with a local cabs or rented car (very cheap).
There is so many different types of restaurant which server really good food especially paella , just don't go to fast food at corner at mine road near the beach because they take ages to make anything.
In the evening there is many bars and restaurant , also few clubs but they are not always open, but there is city 30km away which is city of clubs Marabella, you can get there buy car, bus or cab.
I really like the apartment because it was a lot of space, 2 bathrooms were really useful, kitchen has everything for anyone to cook, there is many entertainment things there also like; board games, PS2, DVD, TV, PC with Internet, so even if the weather is bad there is something to do.
Malaga its self its great city as well , has great beach, many people and loads of restaurants, but at evening times it doesn't have that many clubs for that kind of a big city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View and quick access to the city
Liked least: Swimming pool opening hours could be longer
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oksana D
Sumy, Ukraine
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“it's really nice”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is very nice and comfortable, you feel yourself really like at home in it. Very good equipped and beautiful, with underground garage. The pool is good, too. There is all necessary in the kitchen and a large terrace. It's a very quiet and nice place, it was a pity to leave it. It's really incredible habitation for such a prise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmospheir of the apartment
Liked least: the pool is accessible only from 11 am to 9 pm
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keasden
UK
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Value”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a short golf break with a friend and to be honest was a bit dubious about the quality of the apartment given how much cheaper it was than comparable accommodation. Our fears were totally unfounded as the place is as described in almost every aspect. I say almost because the internet TV wasn't working but the owner did advise me of that beforehand and all the equipment and large screen TV are in place so I presume this will be a minor glitch which the owner will put right asap. The apartment is clean, good sized and well furnished. The balcony overlooks the communal pool which we didn't realise but it was too cold for swimming at that time of year. There is a computer and printer available as well as wi-fi which all worked fine, if a bit on the slow side, but it was at no extra charge so I have no complaints there. There is also a host of sports and beach equipment also available to use free of charge, including 2 bikes, which is very generous of the owner. There is plenty of on street parking and secure parking in an underground garage, although we did have a slight problem with the garage door remote control not working on the 2nd day so we left the car on the street that night, just in case we got locked in. I presume this was purely down to a failing battery which is easily corrected. The apartment is right next to 2 golf courses which we did not play but would definitely do so if we return as they looked very good. You have no golf course view but you can hear them hitting their drivers from behind the wall! You definitely need a car given the apartments location as it is a long walk from any shops or bars, so that is something to take into account, and is the only reason I give this 4 stars, although it definitely deserves 5 for value. There were always lots of taxis to be seen at the bottom of the street, about a km walk away. Bottom line, we loved our short stay and would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Value for money
Liked least: Location a bit far out
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
23tom23
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time in sunny Spain”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in this superb apartment. Everything was well arranged for us by the owner, no problems at all.
The surrounding of the apartment is lovely and quiet. Pool and garden area wasn't over-crowded so perfect place to relax.
Apartment was clean and spacious, well equipped even for demanding guests. I would truly recommend this please.Is worth to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing