We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Columbia
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
North Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here over the Thanksgiving weekend. Nice, quite, great location. Staff was friendly. The breakfast was perfect. They offered Thanksgiving dinner to their guest which was super nice, would of stayed and ate but we were having dinner with our family. Our room was a 1 bedroom sutie with full kitchen, peferct if you have kids. Nice size room (1 queen size bed with a sofa couch) Room was cleaned with updated furniture, flat screen TV and bedding. Room smell good (no bad smell) Bathroom was small but otherwise fine. We used the washer/dryer and the free internet on the first floor which was great. Free parking (lots of space to park) Spent a nice time here and we would difinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    40
    20
    10
    10
See reviews for
61
21
8
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Fantastic staff!!! They were helpful in many ways. The free evening food was great and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSStruessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here during a football weekend. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.
The rooms appeared to have been recently upgraded with new bedding and furniture, which was very nice. They definitely seemed a step up from a normal hotel of this level. The photos online are pretty much dead-on what the rooms look like.

The free breakfast was great and much better than expected too.

The only downside is that they do not have maid service on the weekends unless you request it upon check-in.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is my second stay at this hotel. This time we got a smoking handicap room. The room was clean and updated. The smoke smell was diminished as long as the A/C unit was running 24/7 and we purchased some Oderban. We stayed during Homecoming Weekend so can't put too much of the issue on the hotel, however, Columbia is a smoke free community so why this hotel still offers smoking rooms is beyond me. That is my issue- there are plenty of hotels in the community that do NOT offer smoking rooms, I would suggest Staybridge do the same. The complimentary breakfast was very plentiful and offered many types of foods. Our room needed some attention to the tiling border in the bathroom. You could tell mildew and mold has gotten behind the tiles.

Plenty of parking, convenient location, nice and clean looking pool, Hotel staff was very happy and helpful. Despite the smoky room this hotel is a great value for your money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I were only in town for a day so this was a nice hotel to stay in for a quick stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

We stayed here on the last night of a long trip. We were on the first floor, which is normally a noisy place, but it was very quiet and we got a good night's rest. The breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We had an issue with our car and the hotel staff bent over backwards to help us with our problems. Our room was clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChoirDirector3150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

Wonderful place to stay. The staff goes above and beyond. Nice clean large rooms. Great breakfast and had a evening dinner that was better then you could ever expect. Will return!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oddat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbia
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia
5.8 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center  - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Columbia
Candlewood Suites Columbia
#7 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#2 of 35 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia (at the University of Missouri)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Columbia

Property: Staybridge Suites Columbia
Address: 805 Keene St, Columbia, MO 65201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#11 Family Hotel in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Columbia 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Near HWY 63 & I-70 in Columbia - MO Conveniently situated near the University of Missouri - Staybridge Suites Columbia - HWY 63 & I-70 is in close proximity to both the University of Missouri Women's and Children's Hospital and Missouri Cancer Associates. This upscale extended stay Columbia hotel provides easy access to the area's most important attractions and businesses. Ideally located near downtown Columbia Missouri this extended stay hotel is near the city's best shopping - dining and recreation. Located within minutes of our Columbia accommodations travelers can tour or attend events at the University of Missouri or explore The District or Rock Bridge Memorial State Park. In Columbia for an extended stay on business? Corporate guests of our convenient Columbia - MO hotel appreciate our lodgings near businesses such as Dana Corporation, MFA and State Farm. In order to best accommodate our guests' meeting needs - the Staybridge Suites Columbia offers a flexible conference room as well as a 24-hour Business Center and free high-speed wireless internet access. During your stay we hope you will take advantage of our Columbia hotel's complimentary services. A daily breakfast buffet - evening Socials each Tuesday through Thursday - Fitness Center - convenience store - indoor pool/spa - library and guest self-laundry facilities are available and free of charge. We invite you to check out our excellent Columbia - MO hotel rates as you start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing