We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70
Nearby Hotels
The Tiger Hotel(Columbia)
US$154
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia(Columbia)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
30
41
79
124
155
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
41
79
124
155
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 429 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This place was not clean. It was a non smoking room but smelled of smoke. There were cigarette burns on the floor and the outline of an iron on the carpet . The bathroom wasn’t clean either . I couldn’t take a shower. Our relatives had the smell of mold in their room also. I would not recommend staying here. The side door going into the hotel was propped open by a cage of some sort .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank dh0fer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nari R, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such an unusual circumstance and inconvenience during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issue. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us and your feedback is appreciated.

I am the new GM that started 5 weeks ago. We got all the rooms deep cleaned on 3/26 and 3/27. the carpets were steam cleaned on 3/28 through 3/30. We have improved our housekeeping, and hope you will try us again on your next visit to Columbia.

We truly thank you again for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nari R, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

Had plans to see a performance at the Rose Music hall and we picked this place since it was somewhat close. We should have looked at the reviews before we booked a room here. We hadn’t even arrived before there was an issue. We received a phone call prior to arrival to be notified the room we reserved was not available. They did offer a different room at a discounted rate. Upon arrival they said they had the room we originally booked now available. We headed towards the room and I have to say even though it’s an old hotel they should at least clean the carpets in the corridors, they were filthy. We made it to the room and it’s floor was no better, just dirty. After checking the bed to make sure there were no bugs we decided to tough it out and stay. The sheets appeared to be clean and I have to say the bed was comfortable and I slept surprisingly well. They did offer a continental breakfast but after looking at it I opted to run to a convenience store to get a gas station biscuit.
After looking at reviews for some of the other hotels near this one advertising similar prices I’d say we made a mistake staying there. Live and learn.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you faced such an unusual situation. We continue to strive to improve our service and accommodations so that we may provide the highest level of guest satisfaction. For that reason, we are so sorry that we missed the mark during your recent stay. This feedback has been forwarded to management and we can only ask that you consider us again so that you can see the continuous improvements we make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Quite disappointed in quality of hotel. Very much in need of renovation. Bathroom was in bad shape, paint peeling, shower walls looked like they were glued up just to 'get by', floor was actually sticky , yuk! Not what I would expect from a Days Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kginther2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2018

Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for sharing with us about our shower and renovation. Please do consider us again on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed March 11, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Columbia I-70, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews