We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$118
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
9
9
14
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
9
14
15
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 74 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2018

What seemed like a good deal at the time of booking, turned into a rather unpleasant stay. On arrival, the clerk said that we were already checked in. Huh? After figuring out that we had not checked in already, we were given the pass keys to the room. Neither of them worked. We reported it and with the help of the clerk we got in. She said the the battery must be dead in the door and she would put in a work order. We left today to go sightseeing and when we got back, the door still wasn't working. We had to wait in the lobby for a while. The desk clerk tried many different keys before she could get us in our room. She put in a call to the manager and to maintenance. No response from either. WTH? Besides all that trouble, the internet really sucks, too unless you pay extra. I expect some kind of reimbursement for this inconvenience. The one thing they got right is that they have hired some very nice people to work here.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank janie49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Janie, we want to apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced while here and regret the inconvenience they caused. Rest assured that we take these reviews seriously. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments and team members to address these issues so that they do not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another chance so we can serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Hotel was warm, clean and nice. Breakfast literally consisted of dry granola bars or oat meal, however both days there was a sign that said out of plastic spoons so one couldn't eat the oat meal. Coffee was hot though.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank C6462VVglennh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

We appreciate you choosing our hotel. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked some aspects of our hotel. That being said, we appreciate your feedback on our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. We will consider your suggestions when revising our breakfast offerings. Thank you for being our guest, and we hope to see you whenever your travel brings you this way.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

Almost non-functional internet. Many times couldn't even get email.No water glasses in room, no shampoo. Stove damaged to point doubt if it worked. No ice machine in building. Furniture of poor quality and repair. Breakfast meager. No mild for cereal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank hersnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Looking for a decent hotel for overnight trip and didn't want to pay a fortune. Found this hotel saying "recently renovated" and read some reviews and thought this is a good one
Well - after checking in my room. Kitchen floor was sticky! Microwave was filthy! Floor was not vacuum well! Very disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank kimberlywK9859BP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Kimberly, thank you for your candid feedback. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that, I truly regret the inconvenience it caused. I am working with my housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily duties. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

This hotel needs a complete renovation. Dead bugs & broken features are horrible. The sheets made my skin break out and there weren't many great qualities of this hotel. I will say the work staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - St. Louis - Earth City, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Rebecca, we sincerely apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We have taken notes of your observations regarding the need to update and renovate, and we will share the same with our Brand leaders. In the meantime, we will ensure that our housekeeping and engineering staff are keeping our facilities clean and in a good condition throughout our hotel. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to better meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews