We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent B&B near KC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B near KC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

If you are looking for that perfect romantic get away with that someone special....this is the place. The setting, atmosphere, decor, and Inn Keepers are priceless. This large mansion is gorgeous in every way and the over all experience is fantastic. And if you want total privacy, there are two rooms not connected to the mansion. The surroundings are well maintained and upkept, and this Inn has an in ground pool and hot tub for your enjoyment.

We will be back soon and often. Thanks Beverly and Craig for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We chose the "Cottage" for our overnight, but will not hesitate staying in the suite that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRezabek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    41
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
576
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I decided on this location to bring my significant other for a surprise post-Valentine's Day celebration based on the potential opportunities to relax in nature and in a private hot tub (for those of you that have done the research, it is quite a challenge to locate a Missouri B&B that offers a private hot tub outside of Branson).

We picked a beautiful end of winter/beginning of summer weekend to arrive in Excelsior Springs. We wanted to spend as much time as possible simply enjoying the B&B itself, which meant we spent time walking on the "Relaxing Promenade" to the "Kissing Point," sat by the lake at sunset, debated going on the paddle boats (it was a little windy), and enjoying the privacy and romance of the private hot tub that is offered in The Garden suite.

The grounds and the mansion are absolutely stunning. I would love to come back in the summer and enjoy the swimming pool, as well. The room itself was very clean. There is a DVD player in The Garden and you can bring your own or borrow some from the library in the mansion. You will have to walk around the outside to enter the main area of the mansion that offers complimentary soda, DVD library, and items to purchase. Alcoholic beverages are offered on an honor system (you pay when you leave). Breakfast was very unique: strawberry cheescake french toast. It wasn't quite for us, but it was beautifully prepared.

The staff were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the privacy of our room, since it had a private entrance. We were not disturbed by any other guests, although it did sound like the room is near the staff laundry room, and we did hear some of those noises during the day and morning.

We would have appreciated a couple of robes for the hot tub, since it was quite windy during our stay. The robes would have made that transition easier.

Overall, it was a very memorable stay, and we would like to visit again!

Room Tip: The Garden offers a private entrance and private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleofBelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Beautiful Inn, gorgeous property! A wonderful place to escape the city!

Room Tip: We have stayed in the Ballroom several times and love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

I took my wife here for Valentines Day and her birthday (hence the title).The Inn at Crescent Lake was more than we expected. Beverly was wonderful and made us feel very at home, yet at the same time completely left us alone. Not sure how she did that, but it was great. It offers everything from high speed internet, to a peaceful walk in the woods with ample wild life to see and watch. We stayed in the cottage behind the main mansion and it was fantastic. We had the complete privacy of our own very large cottage, but also had full access to the mansion with all of it's amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristoff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska City, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Inn on Crescent Lake is a beautiful place! It was very romantic & relaxing! We very much enjoyed our stay & plan to stay again soon!!!! Thanks Beverley!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

My wife and I needed some time away from all the stress of daily living. If you're looking for a getaway, this is your place! We stayed in the Cottage. It was wonderful!!!! With the Cottage being set apart from the mansion, it was very private. When staying in the Cottage, they deliver your breakfast to the cottage if you'd like. Breakfast was very good(full plate of food). We also enjoyed a great couples massage, in a very comfortable room. They recomend the Ventana Gourmet Grill, which I now recomend. Put all of this together and it was the best weekend getaway my wife and I have had!

Room Tip: If you want total privacy, The Cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

I travel on business fairly routinely, and so I am quite sick of the drab, cookie cutter hotels, with cold cereal for breakfast. The Inn on Crescent Lake couldn't be further from drab! I loved the history of the place, and the unique individualized rooms. Breakfast in the sun room was refreshing and hearty; and one that could be called a real "breakfast". The staff was so delightful and accommodating. I will stay there any time I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
20.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#2 of 108 in Kansas City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
33.0 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Kansas City
17.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites and Indoor Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 km away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#2 of 18 in Independence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
36.8 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
38.3 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#14 of 108 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 St. Louis Ave., Excelsior Springs, MO 64024
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing