We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn on Crescent Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Parkville, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My husband and I came to this B & B for our anniversary and it was just perfect, the place is just beautiful inside and out, very quiet and relaxing just what we needed.
The service was great and the food and wine were good too!

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    41
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
582
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

No wonder the reviews are so overwhelmingly positive! The grounds and room (we stayed in the Garden Room) were beautiful, the breakfast was delicious and hearty, and there were plenty of options for quiet relaxation both indoors and out. We spent time in the hammock by the lake, took a boat ride out on the lake, took walks around the grounds, used our room's outdoor hot tub, and made sure to bring home a bottle of their family's wine! Beverly and Craig were sincerely friendly hosts - thank you both for your hospitality. We're really glad that we've found something so wonderful so close to home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letsago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omaha ne
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This B&B is wonderful! The rooms are great especially the one with the whirlpool tub. We felt very welcomed by the owner and staff. The whole enviroment is very peacful and relaxing and all of the little extras, fresh baked cookies make for a very enjoyable experience.I would recommend tihs to any couple looking to get away. The owner, staff are all very "gay friendly" whidh is sometimes very hard to find.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharri f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at this place for an adult only stress free weekend! I love love loved t!! Perfect rooms and perfect staff!!!! The only thing I can complain about was the food. My husband liked it but I am very picky and there wasnt anything for the plain picky eater to choose from like pancakes or fruit. Great little place!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The Inn is beautiful and thoughtfully decorated. The grounds, with the large lawn and two adjoining lakes, are equally beautiful. The room was comfortable, the food was very good, and our hosts were very pleasant. We have already recommended it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2012

If you are looking for that perfect romantic get away with that someone special....this is the place. The setting, atmosphere, decor, and Inn Keepers are priceless. This large mansion is gorgeous in every way and the over all experience is fantastic. And if you want total privacy, there are two rooms not connected to the mansion. The surroundings are well maintained and upkept, and this Inn has an in ground pool and hot tub for your enjoyment.

We will be back soon and often. Thanks Beverly and Craig for a wonderful time.

Room Tip: We chose the "Cottage" for our overnight, but will not hesitate staying in the suite that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveRezabek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I decided on this location to bring my significant other for a surprise post-Valentine's Day celebration based on the potential opportunities to relax in nature and in a private hot tub (for those of you that have done the research, it is quite a challenge to locate a Missouri B&B that offers a private hot tub outside of Branson).

We picked a beautiful end of winter/beginning of summer weekend to arrive in Excelsior Springs. We wanted to spend as much time as possible simply enjoying the B&B itself, which meant we spent time walking on the "Relaxing Promenade" to the "Kissing Point," sat by the lake at sunset, debated going on the paddle boats (it was a little windy), and enjoying the privacy and romance of the private hot tub that is offered in The Garden suite.

The grounds and the mansion are absolutely stunning. I would love to come back in the summer and enjoy the swimming pool, as well. The room itself was very clean. There is a DVD player in The Garden and you can bring your own or borrow some from the library in the mansion. You will have to walk around the outside to enter the main area of the mansion that offers complimentary soda, DVD library, and items to purchase. Alcoholic beverages are offered on an honor system (you pay when you leave). Breakfast was very unique: strawberry cheescake french toast. It wasn't quite for us, but it was beautifully prepared.

The staff were very polite and helpful. We enjoyed the privacy of our room, since it had a private entrance. We were not disturbed by any other guests, although it did sound like the room is near the staff laundry room, and we did hear some of those noises during the day and morning.

We would have appreciated a couple of robes for the hot tub, since it was quite windy during our stay. The robes would have made that transition easier.

Overall, it was a very memorable stay, and we would like to visit again!

Room Tip: The Garden offers a private entrance and private hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelleofBelltown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Excelsior Springs
20.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
#1 of 109 in Kansas City
709 reviews
36.8 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
39.3 km away
The Westin Crown Center
The Westin Crown Center
#11 of 109 in Kansas City
2,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Comfort Inn Kearney
Comfort Inn Kearney
#4 of 4 in Kearney
72 reviews
29.6 km away
Higher Ground Hotel
Higher Ground Hotel
#2 of 18 in Independence
233 reviews
2.5 km away
The Elms Hotel and Spa
The Elms Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Excelsior Springs
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Crescent Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Crescent Lake

Property: Inn on Crescent Lake
Address: 1261 Saint Louis Ave, Excelsior Springs, MO 64024-2938
Region: United States > Missouri > Excelsior Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Excelsior Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn on Crescent Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Inn on Crescent Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On Crescent Lake Hotel Excelsior Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing