We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kerguignard

The Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Property
outside dining area evening skies to sit and watch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Property
outside dining area
evening skies to sit and watch
sit and relax and watch the world go by
relax in front of a log fire
fully equiped bespoke kitchen
dining area
main bedroom
one of the two twin rooms
beautiful bath with a waterfall tap
large shower with rainfall shower head
new for 2015, and possible completion of a sauna .
By 2015 the pool should be fully enclosed and heated
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lanrivain, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chris n
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Family Holiday”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Gite is placed amongst the rolling hills of central Brittany, ideally placed for exploration of the North or South coast lines of Brittany.
The Owners are welcoming and respect of whatever the guest requires, be it privacy or a tour of the farm and surrounding land, its your choice.
Children will love the heated pool and games room which has a pool table, dart board and other bits and pieces.
There is also a sizable grassed area for outdoor games too.
Will be recommending to friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kids had lots to do
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much
It was our pleasure to have you, so glad we made it a fun time the kids are wonderful and amy will find her on hangouts :-)
welcome back anytime
regards
Helen , Gary , Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“New year treat”
Reviewed January 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It was welcoming and warm, the hosts were very helpful .
The property itself was fully equipped and so comfortable and warm, my favourite was the bathroom the shower was awesome didn't want to get out.
The best was sat in front of the log burner of an evening with a nice glass of wine listening to chill out music, have to say one of the best new year's we've had.
Look forward to returning in the summer and using the heated pool.
Highly recommend
Thank you Helen and Gary for our wonderful break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log burner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola S
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply...stunning!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Kerguignard is one of a kind, not only is the property beautiful but it's location is one to be desired. The owners Helen and Gary make for perfect hosts and their local knowledge is second to none.

If you're looking to escape from the usual offerings of a holiday suitable for families then look no further. With many places of interest to suit all ages you may find yourself scouring the map or quite simply visiting the local markets however with a holiday home so well equipped and comfortable why not stay put and relax!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feeling so welcome
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derek v
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Lovely accommodation run by lovely people in a lovely location”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Kerguignard gite is a top class self catering property located in the Brittany countryside. Superb accommodation. Helpful owners live next door. Property is ideal if you want a quiet holiday but also close to sea, lakes and pretty towns and villages.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave J
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This must be the best Gite in France”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Helen Made us very welcome from the minute we arrived, the Gite was really better than we could have hoped for a very high quality finish. We had every we needed and everything worked !
Large super market 10 mins away, we had some great days out and is was nice come back to luxury in the evening. A couple nights we arrange for Helen to cook us an evening meal which was fantastic.
We will be returning next year for sure, when the swimming pool area will be completed.
Q
Could not fault anything, it was like the Darling Buds Of May in France.

.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberley...
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, highly recommended”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Kerguignard. The house is stunning, really well equipped and has a beautiful garden. We barbecued every evening and ate every meal outside. Our 2 and a half year old loved running around in the safe garden.

The owners are lovely, so friendly and welcoming. Our son loved helping Helen feed 'Pig' and enjoyed looking at the other animals and tractors. The location is great with loads of places to visit in the local area. We couldn't recommend this holiday property highly enough.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie E
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and most relaxing”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Property was superb ,so clean and new everything you could want and nothing was to much trouble.
Helen and Gary were the perfect hosts with advice and ideas of places to visit, we were left to do our own thing but help was always on hand, big thanks to you both for a pleasant stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was better in the flesh
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing