We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hannibal)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
US$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
139
108
32
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
108
32
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubsausagewafflesrock wallrestaurant next doorfront desk personthe maintenance manroom was spaciousking suitegreat place to stayhot itemswould stay here againoff the highwayfree breakfastthe breakfast areaup to dateparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2011

This isn't a terrible hotel and I'm sure it's great for Hannibal where there aren't many other choices, but it isn't close to what can be found in larger towns.

Pros: Decent free breakfast, friendly service, OK sized room
Cons: TVs are old (actually entire room looks like a refresh is due). Our tub had a crack in it, faucet on sink was crooked, and the bathroom door only opened if you turned it a certain way. That was also weird dirt on the doorstop on the back of the bathroom door. Floors are thin and if the person above you walks around -- you hear it. Bed was fair at best, not close to many newer hotels.

Sorry, wanted to like this hotel better but it needs a refresh or just more maintenance work. Old fuzzy 27" square TVs were the first sign of trouble for us.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality179, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2011

I thank you very much for your very honest opinion of our property. Your comment helps us evaluate what is important to our guest when it comes to their comfort and relaxation. I really wish I would have had the opportunity to address some of your issues while you were here at the property but I hope the pros outwayed the cons and you would choose to stay with us as you pass thru Hannibal again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

The room was spacious. So was the breackfast room. The front desk staff were extreamly helpful. When we asked directions to a store, the lady at the desk not only wrote down directions for us, but also gave us he card. She said if we got lost to call her. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hannibal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneNaperville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality179, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2010

Thank you for your great review. Our job is to provide excellent customer service and we are glad to have exceeded your expectations of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

We went to Quality Inn after staying at the DREADFUL Hannibal Inn the night before. I'm not sure if it's just because the first was so bad that this hotel seemed so good but it was a breath of fresh air (compared to the mildew air of Hannibal Inn). The rooms were really nice and when there was a glitch with the phone, they quickly offered to move us to another room. Customer service was awesome and every evening it seemed like they had a community event where the guest could eat for free (yum). Speaking of yum, the breakfast was no 5 start but better than most complimentary breakfast with waffles, potatoes, eggs, bacon, oatmeal and more. The pool and hot tub area was very clean. Loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidterea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality179, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Thank you for the wonderful review. Your comments go a long way to improve employee moral. See you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The rooms are spacious, the beds especially comfortable, the indoor pool first-rate, and the breakfast the most complete we enjoyed in 15 days of motels and B&B's.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotleyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel for a whole week. The staff was very nice from the moment we arrived till the minute we left. They helped us with whatever we needed whenever we asked with no problems. The front desk person even went out of his way to bring us extra toiletries at a very late hour when they were needed. He did so without hesitation and was very polite. Our room was a suite and it was extremely nice, it even had a jacuzzi. The beds were super comfortable and i had no problem sleeping. There were 2 flat screen tvs to occupy our time when we decided to stay in. The wi-fi connection was extra fast and the breakfast buffet was delicious (just loved the waffle maker). The pool was also big so it wasn't crowded and the bar was accessible through a window in the pool area. The hottub had a fountain which we thought was really cool too. And there was a fitness room and arcade right next to the pool. Overall I had a great time staying here and I would definitely come back next time I'm in missouri.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlbynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quality179, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2010

We are so glad you enjoyed your week long stay with us. Thank you for choosing to rest with us on your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews