We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garth Woodside Mansion Estate
Ranked #2 of 8 Hannibal B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vandalia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We travel alot around the U.S. & bar none this is the most relaxing place we have stayed @. John & Julie go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are absolutly beautiful & the food so wonderfuly prepared. We have stayed there twice and will return looking forward to 5 star pampering. Thanks for all your hard work.

Mike & Rhonda

Room Tip: we enjoy the John Garth rm
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    23
    6
    5
    6
See reviews for
27
198
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Island, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I had booked one of Julie's cabins last week for a mom/daughters trip we're planning for June. Over the weekend, my sisters both "backed out" - one is teaching a summer course and just found out, so I can't fault her too much. With much regret, I called Julie to cancell our reservation, fully expecting that the administrative fee would be charged - it is outlined clearly in their cancellation policy on their website, and not unreasonable. After hearing my story, Julie graciously waived the fee, saying that I had called her early enough. What an understanding and flexible way to do business! I'll definitely be calling these folks back as soon as I can; looking forward to staying with them. Thanks again, Julie.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Had a great time, loved the place. Woke up, went into the hot tub and waited for breakfast to be served. It was a fantastic way to start the day.

Room Tip: I recommend the big cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neslor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Very enjoyable visit to Hannibal. The food was delicious and the accommodations were luxurious.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckfanOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I had a great time staying in the mansion. I stayed in one of the cottages abd it was very private. The hosts went out of their way to see that we were happy and our needs were met. I would reccomend this Bed and Breakfast to evryone. It is well worth the trip, It is the Best Bed and Breakfast I have stayed in and I've stayed in a lot of them, You cant beat the hospitality, food, lodging and the history of the Garth Mansion.

Room Tip: The cottages were great but if you love history I would reccomend the mansion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ace155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.louis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have stayed at Garth many times and have never been disappointed. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a clean room with good food and good friends. We have never found a better B&B to stay at.
Thanks Julie and John
B&B

Room Tip: The cabins are privet an a great place keep the romance alive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank St_louisCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Our time at the Garth Mansion was everything we'd hoped for, and more. The John Garth room was perfect, and John and Julie went out of their way to accommodate our needs. We stayed in the mansion for our entire stay, and it was the perfect place to hide away from the world for awhile. Thanks John, Julie, and staff!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank busterbluthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hannibal
6.4 km away
Best Western On The River
Best Western On The River
#1 of 10 in Hannibal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
5.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hannibal
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hannibal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Hannibal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
30.0 km away
Town & Country Inn and Suites Quincy
6.4 km away
Main Street Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garth Woodside Mansion Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garth Woodside Mansion Estate

Property: Garth Woodside Mansion Estate
Address: 11069 New London Gravel Rd, Hannibal, MO 63401-7689
Region: United States > Missouri > Hannibal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hannibal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garth Woodside Mansion Estate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garth Woodside Mansion has been rated #1 in the state of Missouri for several years in a row. One of only two inns in the area actually inspected by the Missouri Health Dept, please ask. Member of BedandBreakfastcom Diamond Club. All guests rooms have a private bath and most have fireplaces. Cottages offer private decks with hot tubs, microwave and convection ovens, and mini fridge stocked with water and sodas. Breakfasts cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Garth Woodside Mansion Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing