We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Black Walnut Bistro - CLOSED

Black Walnut Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy a romantic evening or a casual dinner with friends over delicious hand-made pastas, center-cut choice steaks, seafood, and an array of beer and wine. Our classically trained chef/owner uses only the freshest ingredients to provide your most memorable dining experience in Missouri wine country. Reservations are not required, but are recommended.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I ate dinner here on a recent trip. I thoroughly enjoyed the house salad, spaghetti and meatballs, and the red sangria. My wife didn’t enjoy her chicken dish as much hence the 4 star rating instead of 5. Worth checking out if you are in the Hermann area.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Dwilso9126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 443 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Atmosphere and service were excellent. Bread was average. I ordered the Chicken Florentine. Sauce and pasta were very good but the chicken seemed processed. The menu has many pasta choices!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jryan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

This is the best pasta by far in town. The portions are extremely generous and always prepared perfect. All pastas are made right there in the kitchen as are the sauces. They do have great steaks cooked to order, fresh crunchy salad as well as a salad bar if you wish.
They serve beer and wine in addition to the standard soft drinks. The service is very good, the staff is courteous and accommodating to your needs. I find the prices fit the food, service and ambiance. Living on Hermann I make this a regular stop.
Don't fill up on the incredible food, always leave room for the great desert, or have that first.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bartow M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2017

The food was wonderful. Thinking about if makes my mouth water. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Barb_in_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

After spending the day touring the wineries and being on the trolley (which was wonderful) this was a nice quiet place to relax after a long day. We had a salad and the crab cakes it was very good and our server was wonderful

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Walnut Bistro also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing