We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$63
US$59
View deal
PricelineUS$59
Agoda.comUS$59
Hotels.comUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
FindHotelUS$59
StayForLongUS$63
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
17
8
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
17
8
5
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay stayed here off the highway beds missouri microwave mo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 34 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2020

This is a very cozy hotel. I love that it's right off the highway but cant hier the traffic from it. I always get treated with kindness and respect from everyone there. They have great beds super thick matresses and good pillows. The room was very clean and lots of chanels on the tv. And great water presure in the shower.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jgardner603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PujaA115, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Higginsville, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2020

We are happy to hear that your stay with us was perfect and we will try our best to keep it perfect for our future guests as well. We would like every guest at our hotel to be able to have the same great stay like yours. If your future travel needs bring you back to higginsville area we will be honored to host your stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 19, 2020

I have never stayed in such a dirty motel: room, eating area, sitting area, and entrances all lacking in any recent cleaning. Refrigerator was iced over and had a large brown mound in it, toilet water was pink, shower had muddy or bloody finger streaks in it, dust and grime on all hard surfaces.Glad we had cleaning supplies with us to at least have some semblance of hygiene. The star ratings for cleanliness are false: 1 star minimum only because bed appeared clean. If there had been another choice, we would not have spent the night there.
It should not be associated with Best Western.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DonnaK2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PujaA115, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Higginsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Dear Ms. Donna K, we apologize for an unpleasant experience at our hotel. We have construction workers staying here who are a little extra messy due to the nature of the work they do. We are trying to keep our hallways and pubic areas vacuumed and swept several times a day but still are unable to keep it as tidy as we would like. We do try very hard to make sure our guests have a pleasant comfortable stay and all of our staff is trained to do the general cleaning should a guest mention there is a problem with their room we first offer to switch your room for you and if that option is not a fit for you, the person handing your request is trained to clean the room according to your likes. I do regret not getting the opportunity to be able to address your concerns and would have personally addressed all your concerns if given an opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Stayed here on a Monday night. The hotel is quite old, but parts of it have been updated. My room was in good shape, much better than the common areas of the hotel. Bed was great, internet was good, TV was very good. Reception staff were pretty sterile, just glad they would deem to talk to me. Breakfast was average at best, not many staying at hotel and they barely had food for residents. Not a cheap place.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PujaA115, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Higginsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to improve our guest experience. We are still working on parts of the hotel to enhance the appearance. As you mentioned it is an older hotel but everything in the rooms have been renovated recently and we are working on our common areas and the other building. We hope to be done by end of May. Winter time is our slow time and being in tertiary market we do have ups and downs in occupancy. We are trying to find efficient caring staff to help with hotel operations and being in small town that is very challenging task but we will not let that minor set back effect our guest experience. We will do anything within reasonable means to make sure that guest is happy and has a comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2020

The location is great since you have restaurants close by your room. You might need to do is go somewhere for hot breakfast menu items. The staff was friendly for arrival and departure so that made use comfortable to stay there on our Christmas trip.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Normaleena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PujaA115, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Higginsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for staying with Surestay Hotel and we appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2019

Very clean and nice rooms. price was decent and the staff was very nice. The location was very easy to get to and was well lit and safe. I would recommend this to any of my friends and family. Good place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank georgiafallenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PujaA115, Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Higginsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Thank you for staying at Surestay Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews