We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
90
106
27
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
106
27
7
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Rooms are not really new but ok for 1 or 2 nights. Flate Screen pretty small, WIFI boring because log-in needed all the time. bathroom rather simple and drain smelled ugly. In general hotel looks like a hotel in the 70/80, large dining room, reception, breakfast - all in all in looks a bit run-down.
Locations is pretty good, staff is friendly and helpful. We had just dessert there, was fine!
In general I would say ok, but rating is significant to high!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niiklas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Propriétaire at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019
Google Translation

Madame Monsieur bonjour,

Merci pour vos remarques et votre avis. Vous avez raison, il est prévu de changer la taille des téléviseurs à écran plat en 2020. Le WIFI très puissant et performant garde en mémoire vos codes d'accès, peut-être avez-vous omis d'activer cette fonction?


Bien cordialement.


Stéphane LEJOINDRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We visited La Bonne Auberge and were made feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, The rooms were simple but scrupulously clean, comfortable, and well appointed, and our friendly hosts made every effort to assure our stay would be enjoyable offering good advice on the surrounding countryside and town.

We did not regret deciding to eat there that evening and were treated to a seasonal feast of beautifully presented French cooking by friendly helpful staff.

Thoroughly recommended for the welcome and the value, We will return!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dairelawlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Propriétaire at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire et vos appréciations. Je suis très satisfait que vous ayez aimé notre cuisine authentique à base exclusive de produits frais et entièrement faite maison.


Bien à vous et à une prochaine fois je l'espère.

Stéphane LEJOINDRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2018

My sister and I have walked the Verdon Gorge with One Foot Abroad and the staffs in La Bonne Auberge were fantastic. Food is top notch - see photos. Lovely clean swimming pool looking out at the view. Clean room and the service is fantastic. They went out of the way to help us when we have an issue with the bus.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tippgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane L, Propriétaire at La Bonne Auberge, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018
Google Translation

Mesdames bonsoir,

merci pour vos commentaires particulièrement élogieux qui nous incitent à toujours faire plus et mieux pour nos clients.

J'espère que votre "chevauché du retour se sera bien terminée et que vous aurez pu regagner ce magnifique pays qu'est l'Irlande sans trop de difficultés.


Bien cordialement.


Stéphane LEJOINDRE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Literally the name means “the good hostel”, but let me give you 6 points why it was much better than “good”. Then in conclusion I give you the price paid for 2 persons. Dividing that price by 2x6 results in 12.57 euro per point. Not bad!
1. Upon entering the hotel, we were friendly greeted by the companion of the owner, after having parked our car easily (in October)
2. We were promptly brought to our room through a charming hallway with different wall paintings. A bigger wall painting decorated our room (see photo).
3. As we ordered “half pension” we had a nice three course menu plus some amuses. We could order as extra a small (50 cl) bottle of local red wine. 4 stars (out of 5) for this excellent Verdarail Chateau Salettes, Mont Caume 2016.
4. We slept very well in the spacious and quiet room (number 5?), with a window on the south side, but with blind.
5. A good breakfast was included, were you could take as much French bread and coffee (or tea) as you needed.
6. After some strolling in the beautiful village Moustiers-Sainte-Marie, we continued our trip with great satisfaction.
Especially because the total bill was 150.80 euro

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchman035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017

We stayed here after a drive through the Gorge du Verdon.. the Gorge is beautiful, this place is too! We're a bit driving challenged so the receptionist came out to guide us up to our spot, showed us our room and welcomed us! Everyone was friendly, including two lovely puppies (lol) who lounge in the front hall. We also had dinner here and it was one of the best in the week in Provence. Lovely rooms, nice pool, beautiful views.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank restandrelax84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews