We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
16
56
35
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
56
35
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 115 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

Moustiers is absolutely beautiful but a tourist zoo in August. We were on a bike tour so had no choice of where to stay but room was pleasant with a lovely view and staff were OK but a bit harassed. There is no parking and that is a real hassle with such a stupidly busy place. Calms down in the evening and early morning it is beautiful here. I'd go somewhere else entirely in high season....

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TonyAyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

Simple and extemely well located. The town is gorgeous and the hotel is almost disguised by the restaurant at the ground floor. The view is great. The room size and bathroom were very good and clean. The shower were good and there were air conditioning! The price was pretty resonable for the place. We didn't buy the petit dejeuner, only two café au lait and two croissants by 7euros, not too expensive for the local price range.

A great overall experience.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

Stayed a night in late June 2015. We arrived in early evening by car. Walked around a bit then ordered a pizza and took some beers and wine from the bar downstairs up to the room. Pizza was basic but affordable and delicious. Staff were friendly and lent us bottle opener and even a deck of cards. Breakfast included in morning was basic but standard for France. Great views from the room. The Irish bartender guy was really nice as were all the other staff.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2014

Location is smack in the centre of Moustiers Sainte Marie. They are a friendly lot and do make an effort in upgrading the place, but still have some way to go. The stairwell for example is still a mess and you do have to carry your bags up one or two flights of stairs (but they will do it for you with pleasure). The room is quite smallish and the bed is too small for two and simply not comfortable enough. For the rest the upgrading is neatly done: the bathroom is OK and there is a fridge in the cupboard. Most importantly, the view is stunning (so is the 40 metres or so drop down the facade; escape route printed on the door).

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GunnarWGustafsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part of our 6 week trip around France & Italy.
We didn't arrive at the hotel until 8pm after a day of hydro speeding on the gorge but this didn't seem to be a problem & we checked in & were shown to our room.
We were in a rush to get to our dinner reservation at La Bastide De Moustiers (which was amazing!) & the staff were really helpful in getting me a hair dryer quickly which was great.
It's a bit strange that the reception/check in is at the bar & it would be nice to have less of the locals hanging out in the doorway smoking bit apart from that it was a great stay.
Modern & clean room & bathroom, good AC & powerful shower.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank kemartin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews