We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
72
49
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
49
22
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 155 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2019

This hotel is located at the foot of the pretty town of Moutiers-Saint-Marie. Stone three-story house. We were located in the room "Mars" - a spacious room and a bathroom with a bath and a window. The room is quiet and peaceful. In the town you can climb the path up, it takes about 5-10 minutes. The hotel has its own free parking. Breakfast was on the lawn and quite good. I believe that the location is wonderful not only for visiting Moustiers, but also for exploring the Verdon Gorge and Lake Saint-Croix. Do not forget to reserve a table for dinner in one of the restaurants Moustier, in summer there are a lot of people.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina555_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Moustiers-Sainte Marie is a gem of a picturesque mediaeval village set high on the mountain side. It has cafes and restaurants and stylish tourist shops in its tiny centre.
This hotel is a stone farmhouse on three floors. Reception is via a pretty garden with tables and umbrellas for breakfast. The proprietor is a little disorganised but it is no problem.
The rooms are entered by a heavy wrought iron door with cobwebs! up an ancient stone spiral staircase. Rooms are airy and very pleasing with bright tiled en suites and look over the lush vegetation of the gardens.
WiFi was the best we’ve had in our week of French hotels.
Beds were comfortable and everywhere spotless.
Breakfast is available from 8.15 after our host has been to the bakers. Served downstairs it was wedges of ripe melon, coffee or tea, ham and cheese and fresh bread and croissants. It was all delicious. Scrambled eggs were on offer as well. Service was amiable but inefficient but not a problem.
One point I would make is that the proprietor should get the lock on the door to the upper rooms fixed. To have a main door always open is unacceptable. It appeared to have had a key code once upon a time.
To reach the village is a less than ten minute walk up a path steep at first which levels out. We’re in our seventies and had no problem. It is a good idea to reserve a table at a restaurant of your choice. They fill up quickly.
We shall definitely come back here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gourmetrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2018

Moustiers Sainte-Marie is a beautiful town to spend a few days in. It's also a good base to visit the Verdon Gorge. One of the difficulties with this location is finding reasonable quality accommodation with parking, close to the town. The La Bastide du Paradou fits these requirements nicely.
The hotel is in an old stone building just on the outskirts of the village. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. Whilst I wouldn't call them of a modern design, they have obviously been well maintained. The rooms are also airconditioned which can be important in the warmer months. The en-suite bathroom, whilst a vivid colour, was clean and spacious.
The hosts appeared to be a little disorganized, but were ultimately helpful and friendly.
The breakfasts were a little more expensive compared to similar hotels, but were of good variety and quality.
Whilst the hotel is close to the town, walking into the centre does involve using a steep, upwards path. This takes about 10 minutes and may be difficult for those with mobility issues. The benefit however, is that the return journey following dinner is a breeze.
In summary, a visit to this beautiful town is a must and I would recommend this hotel for good quality accommodation.

Room tip: All rooms upstairs are quiet and easily accessible up a short flight of stairs from the parking area.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

La Bastide du Paradou is in a really good location. It's uphill to the village but the walk is much shorter than from many other lodgings here. Our host seems a bit disorganized but everything is in order with the reservation. We have an excellent room on the upper floor with a great view. Decor is quite new and very tastefully done in a contempory style that fits extremely well in the large space. There was some noise in the attic overnight - not sure if this was rodents or birds. Breakfast was served in the terrace, which features some interesting sculptures. The food was good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik and Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

The hotel is situated about an 8/10 minutes walk into the town, up quite a steep path. There is private parking and the hotel is in a lovely quiet spot yet near to the town to walk up for a meal. Our room was large with table, chairs and a fridge, it was very clean and the bed comfortable, there is air conditioning as well. The breakfast was good if a trifle expensive, we would have enjoyed eating it in the garden but it was rather chilly. We stayed for two nights and would stay here again if we are in this area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews