We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
277
58
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
58
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful placebeautiful alentejoolive pressthe perfect hostrelaxing atmosphereenjoyed our staylovely viewthank you so muchmarcpoolsgardenportugalpropertybirdsviewsjourneytrees
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 345 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Thank you so much for hosting us these past few days! It proved to be a fortuitous last minute decision to have included Mon(te)Saraz in our exploration journey of southern Portugal. The inn turned out to be a perfect sanctuary and we both were extremely impressed by the expert restoration of this marvelous Quinta. The blend of recycled stones, various building elements from olive presses, furnishings, textiles, fruit trees, nut trees, the delightfully jumbled grounds & gardens in a permaculture fashion, all these elements perfectly join together in creating the harmonious universe that is Monte Saraz. Erna was the perfect host and only regret is we did not get to meet the creative brain behind this all, Senhor Marc himself. But……we'll back for more, this is sure. And we'll(selectively) pass on the good word. Muito obrigado! Frank & Minhoi, Cascais, Portugal

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FranklyFrankW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamme137, Owner at Monte Saraz, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Frank and Minhoi, Happy to hear that you enjoyed what we have made of this place. Hope to meet you soon. Kind regards, Marc


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Lovely stay with our little baby in october here in Monte Saraz! We slept well, ate well and had a relaxing time by the pool. The garden half 'savage', half 'domesticated' is amazing. Hope to be back soon! Amelie, Nicolas, & Judith. October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicbunny83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Thanks a lot to Marc! Phantastic, what he had restored and created here. Wonderful atmospheric, cosy and historic ambience!
We had 2 marvellous days and would like to come back - then for longer!
Andreas and Elke in September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aerulm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Monte Saraz is a beautiful place to stay. Marc is a superb host, we appreciated his warm hospitality and the quality of life he offers here. We felt welcome and taken good care of. We loved our breakfast with the view over Monsaraz - a real must. The accommodation is well cared for, provided will all the information one needs to explore the area.
Throughout our stay, we were nourished by the beauty and the friendly atmosphere Marc has created - we hope to stay again at Monte Saraz.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank laurarG1888HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in Monte Saraz during our trip around Portugal. We wanted calm place in the middle of Alentejo countryside and close to Monsaraz as well. Monte Saraz overcame our expectations with its lovely gardens, pools, relaxing atmosphere and welcoming hosts. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone planning a stay in the beautiful Alentejo.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews