We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful modern apartment, excellent facilities...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Salema beach Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Sunset
Salema beach
Balcony
Salema beach & village
Living room
Fish shaped pool
Bedroom 1 with balcony access
Bedroom 2 with courtyard access
Sunset
Courtyard terrace
Kitchen
Salema beach
Fishing boats & fun on the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salema, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful modern apartment, excellent facilities, everything we needed and only 30 metres from the beach.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a brilliant modern apartment with excellent facilities. I booked this apartment for 4 adults and our friends were thrilled when they walked into the apartment - couldn't ask for more. Very tastefully finished. We love Salema as have been several times before; it has wonderful restaurants and great beach within walking distance. The beach being only 30 metres away was the icing on the cake. We also cooked in the apartment as it was home from home with all the facilities we needed. In the late evening we sat on the balcony, which overlooked the main cobbled Portuguese street, chatting and drinking whilst the sun went down. It was a truly wonderful, relaxing holiday and would recommend. The owner John communicated brilliantly with us and sent us great directions with instructions on the apartment. The only down side was the Bar below, mainly on the Saturday evening was noisy - although it didn't put us off and we would stay there again in a flash. Thank you to the owners who have put a lot of thought into this beautiful apartment and letting us stay. Hope to be there again. Kind regards Frances, Barry, Linda and Dan.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy F
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is located in the heart of the village within walking distance to the beach , restaurants, and local stores and coastal walking trails.
We felt we had an authentic experience by staying in the spacious airy apartment in the village. Our host was quick to respond to our requests and gave excellent directions to access the parking lot and apartment.

The locals were welcoming and happy to share their favourite hiking trails and answer any questions we had.

I woud return to Salema and this apartment in a heartbeat!
Thank you John !
Cheers,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyT522
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment; great location”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I, and another couple, stayed here for three days in October 2015. The location could not be better; in the heart of town, just a short walk down the street to the ocean, and close to shops, restaurants and markets.
The apartment is clean, modern, and comfortable, with all the amenities. It also has wonderful outdoor spaces, including a balcony and outdoor patio (as well as a community area with pool). And underground parking! The owner was a pleasure to deal with; responsive and helpful. He provided a very helpful notebook with information about the apartment as well as things to do and see in the area. We enjoyed two outstanding dinners at an excellent restaurant located right next door (Agua Na Boca). Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$54
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing