We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
33
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomwonderful villafantastic holidayfamily holidaygreat beachrestaurants and barsbalconiesfarobedroomvillage
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 35 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We went to Casa das Estevas in Sept 12 for a week as a surprise birthday holiday for my mum.
From start to finish the Simply Salema team were brilliant! They recommended bars, restaurants and spa's, their directions from the airport to the villa were also spot on. The villa management were also equally helpful and so unobtrusive you didn't even know they were there.
The villa is in a perfect location as you are only 1hr from Faro airport, have perfect views, all day sun, piece and quiet, a lovely stroll to the village and access to the gorgeous sandy beach! It was immaculate, super spacious and with really comfy beds! Having your own balcony area off your bedroom was a lovely touch and to wake up to a view of the sun glistening on sea every day was brilliant!
We cannot recommend this villa enough and would jump at the chance to go and stay again - Definately on the shortlist of places to go back to!
Thank you Simply Salema, for an amazing holiday :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneyB_C_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a really beautiful villa in a fantastic location. We went for a family holiday and all three generations with a good age range between us had a brilliant time. The owners have paid great attention to detail and really seem to have thought of everything - there was information on anything you could want to know and plenty to occupy everyone from the smallest aged 2! The games room and pool area were particularly popular . It was great to wake up to the sight and sound of the sea and the spectacular sunrises. All of the rooms have fantastic views and all are extremely spacious. Even at a quiet time of the year, there were varied places to eat in the village. Also lots of interesting places to visit close by. Would recommend this to anyone.

Room Tip: These rooms are all equally good!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is a unique villa on a private beach, wow! It's so nice to wake up to the sound of the waves - and watch the sunset at the end of the day from the roof terrace... The villa is very luxurious, spacious, private & beautiful and is perfect for larger groups, all year round. There is a big private swimming pool & amazing games room!! The location is great in a charming village with lots to do locally.. Excellent service with every detail thought of! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Eight members of our local walking group stayed at the villa for a week's walking. The walks were excellent - some inland, some coastal in different areas of the Algarve. The wild flowers were in full bloom - wild orchids, lupins - vast areas were just smothered in colour. Our guide Lol was very knowledgeable, knew the area like the back of his hand and took us to some interesting tavernas for our lunch. I would not hesitate to recommend any walking group to try this as an excitingly different walking holiday. Our transport to the start place of each walk was provided and our drivers - Paulo or Mike (the owner) were very informative.

I last visited the villa for a self catering family holiday with my sons and grandchildren, five years ago. The villa was as good as ever - maintained to a very high standard and my walk into Salema brought back lots of happy memories as it has hardy changed at all.....it is still a sleepy little fishing village with golden, sandy beaches.

This time we had an inclusive package at the villa, so our chef provided us with sumptuous breakfasts and evening meals. The villa is very well equipped with comfortable sea-facing bedrooms, private pool and amazing views from all of the balconies. We also enjoyed two excursion days which enabled us to see much more of Portugal. Our transfers to the villa were also part of our package.

If you are a member of a walking group and are seeking a walking holiday with a difference then this is without doubt worth trying! I recommend it wholeheartedly!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank LeicsHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2011

For nine out of the ten of us it was our first visit to both Salema and Portugal, and what an introduction - wonderful food from Dave and Nicki, stunning views out to sea, Mike the owner was a great tour guide showing us around and imparting interesting information of local places and sites and beaches we would never have seen had we tried to do it alone. The accommodation and amenities at Casa das Estevas are splendid and are there to be enjoyed should you just want to relax. We went for a holiday with bowls, and the three clubs we played at, (organised by Mike), were good and the opponents friendly and welcoming, supplying us with bowls and good food.. We would definitely recommend this holiday to any bowlers, or indeed walkers, artists, etc and is also an excellent location for family self-catering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews