We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
33
0
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
0
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomwonderful villafantastic holidayfamily holidaygreat beachrestaurants and barsbalconiesfarobedroomvillage
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2008

This year it was my second visit to Salema and Casa das Estevas neither of which disappointed. Both holidays have been with a group of friends so we all enjoyed making use of the great facilities the villa has to offer, we spent happy evenings relaxing by the pool with a glass of wine after a BBQ and sampling the various bars and restaurants in Salema. The villa is in a brilliant location and is maintained to a very high standard throughout. It is clean and well equipped and with each bedroom having its own bathroom it was great for us as a big group. It is a short walk to the bars, restaurants and beach front of Salema and in a good position for trips out to Lagos and the traditional markets. Also, a short drive takes you to some other beautiful beaches around the coast. I will definitely be booking a holiday at Casa das Estevas next year.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LowennaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We have just returned from two weeks in a superb villa overlooking the sea. The villa was even more impressive in reality than on the internet. All rooms enjoy the sea views and the villa is beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The children loved the games room and pool.
Salema village and beach is only a short walk away and the sand is really golden. The secluded beach below the villa is accessed via the fisherman's path We were spoilt for eating out, whether it be a bbq by the pool or eating in one of Salema's many excellent restaurants. The climate was just perfect for our families with a gentle breeze making the hot temperatures pleasant.

.

Thank lankylegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Five couples recently returned from this villa in western Portugal. The villa lived up to all expectations, living accomodation, bedrooms (all with own own balconies and en-suites) were excellent. We particulary enjoyed the large games room off the pool on the lower floor, where we barbequed outside and had many a fun evening. The area itself is beautiful, so many lovely walks and even your own private beach (although perhaps a little tricky to get to if wobbly on the old legs!). My husband and i have stayed in this area before, this was by far the nicest villa, just wish we were back there now! Simpy salema, really is simply the best!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankieluna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews