We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
80
137
102
56
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
137
102
56
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 402 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2014

This is old soviet hotel, renovated years ago. Clean, comfortable, but still "Soviet-style" - far from what you expect for this price, service is quite slow.
It is quiet from outside, but not from inside - doors are thin and you easity can hear everything from the corridor.
Restaurant is very poor menu a la carte - I strongly recomend to find any other place to dine. Despite poor a la carte, breakfast buffet is suprisingly good variety, unless you are healthy food adept - pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausages, pizza, meat salads - whatever you like!
I strongly recomend to try any other hotel, before visiting this one. I hope there are either less expensive or more comfortable hotels in the city.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Igorek456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marketingamaks, Public Relations Manager at Amaks Golden Ring, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2014
Google Translation

Здравствуйте, Андрей! Огромное вам спасибо за оставленный отзыв! Мы очень внимательно относимся ко всем замечаниям и пожеланиям, и реновация номерного фонда, равно как и совершенствование сервиса, - наша основная задача. Мы очень надеемся, что в ваш следующий визит к нам вы сможете лично оценить положительные изменения! Спасибо вам большое за то, что выбираете нас!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I travel a lot and know how to differentiate luxury from economy. Though this hotel is really in need of proper service... rooms without air conditioning, unless you pay for an upgrade (600Rubles) to business rooms, which basically are the same from every aspect beside having air conditioning. reception barely speaking English and may be an extra charge apply for the smile... bed ok, air conditioning extremely noisy, in the room you need to do your bed yourself as when you remove the bed cover, there is the duvet cover but the duvet is in the closet... so you need to make you bed. Bathroom tiny, could be ok, but the bath size is ridiculous, could be far better with a walk in shower as beside dwarf clientele nobody can ready fit in this bath...

Though my favorite moment was the check out :
Receptionist ; you need to pay for your education !
Client : Education ?
R : Don't you speak English ?
C : I do but I don't think this is the right word. can you tell me in Russian
C : you mean the upgrade
R : yes the education.

To summarize : will never go again

Room Tip: do not go there.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wannabecanadian21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The staff was not helpful and some were explicitly rude. The girl at the reception (Ksenia) erroneously charged my credit card, while the room had been prepaid. She claimed that she "did not see it in the system" and refused to provide a rebate. Finally we convinced her that we had prepaid the room and she miraculously started to see it in the system. She did not know how to process a rebate and it took her c.20 minutes to perform this task. The lady was explicitly rude and did not even apologise for her mistake. It looked like she did not really care.

The rooms were OK. The breakfast was also OK, but nothing exceptional.

The hotel is located not in the walking distance from the city center, one would need to take a car to get there.

Overall, poor value for money (we paid $120 for one night). The impression from our stay was spoilt by rude staff.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The front desk is moderately helpful (they don't know English) and the attitude is not always useful. The main problem is that although the bathrooms have been updated, the rooms are a notch below modest. A single (double?) will get you two single beds, and they are really, really narrow. This is basically a Soviet-era hotel with a post-Soviet band-aid. I had a choice in my room: open the window and get some air, but then the car noise is unbearable; or keep the window closed for some relative quiet and cook to death. It's a real Soviet choice. The restaurant is ok and the price of a room includes a decent breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: I would not recommend to stay here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russkwtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This was the most unpleasant stay we ever had to endure. After getting soaked all I wanted was a hot shower, but ended up shivering under luke warm water. They charge extra for everything under the sun including a bathrobe. The blankets did not have duvet covers (they were lying folded up underneath, so looked like we need to put them on ourselves which seemed very odd). There were no coffee making facilities in the room, so we went down to the "entertainment complex" that was a joke. If was dark, tacky and old. The video games are crammed onto a corner and most are not accessible. Then best of all - my husband was not let in because he was wearing flip flops!!!! (Even though our shoes were dripping wet from the downpours). This place sucks!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews