We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
85
71
35
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
71
35
16
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Stayed here as part of a tour group. It was an awful day/night weather wise.

Set off the main road in picturesque grounds, all the buildings were wooden houses. I think there were four rooms in our building. Room was basic, clean, beds were very narrow and it was stifling hot. The windows were opened immediately. The lighting in the rooms is not good, too dark.

Breakfast was very poor, some cereal, porridge, cheese. The restaurant was very dark as well. However, if you don't wish to eat at the hotel, across the main road in the shopping centre there is a cafe.

Wifi was good. You don't need to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2016

This is a very picturesque property but has a few shortcomings. Rooms are in different cottages & can get warm & stuffy at times. The wi-fi works only in the reception area & not in the rooms. We were given a set dinner as part of our package & it was totally inadequate-two salads, some small bits of chicken & potato cooked in a small pot & doughy pastry for dessert. Breakfast also was not good. Beds are narrow & uncomfortable & walls are thin so one can hear conversations from the next room!
Nice for taking photos & ok for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank waderer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

The room looked really old and not so clean, but the worst thing that it was really hot inside. We didn't want to sleep with open window so it was not comfortable to sleep all night long.
Breakfast were poor and couldn't order nothing extra like fried eggs.

Room Tip: Ask for room which is not facing the main street
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 294mindaugasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nights. The staff is good, the bedrooms are big and nice. Bathroom is basic, and all is clean. The breakfast is correct, but not a lot of choice.
However the restaurant is very good and the prices reasonnable. It can be noisy if there is some banquet...
Special mention to the Pool/Sauna you can rent fully for yourself. It is very clean and cheap and we had a great moment.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here in the May of 2014 with our four children. We liked it here.The rooms were spacious, made of whole wood, so the air was quite different. Our room was quiet, clean, forest birds are singing early in the morning, the kids liked to run across a small bridge over the pond with fish and swimming birds. The price was not very high. The breakfast was substantial: porridge, eggs, blinies, salads, ham, cheese and so on. The staff was very friendly. So we recommend to go to a Russian sauna in the evening. The hotel has three stars, but I would give four.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews