We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casablanca
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Our room-apartment was nicely decorated, with a modern mexican touch. Kitchen is a huge plus well stocked with pans, microwave, coffee maker (free coffee) and even a toaster.
We enjoyed our daily breakfast on the little balcony looking at the pool. Great place.Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2012

This place is awesome, great beach access, great pool, very clean, great staff!!.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cuadroarquitectos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We spent a week in one of the suites at Casablanca.
SUMMARY:
Bad points: noisy staff woke me up EVERY morning and the furniture is the most uncomfortable crap.

Good points: great location right on the beach close enough to enjoy town without being annoyed by the crowd or noise.

Location: it's right on Sayulita's beach, but down where it starts to move from the crowd to bigger houses so when you walk out onto the beach you can so easily stroll to the beach bars, fruit stands, and into town, and you get a regular trickle of peddlers, but you aren't overrun with crowds, umbrellas, a million people, beach volleyball, and surfing lessons...those are all an 8 minute stroll south. On the street side, it's the same thing- easy walk to coffee, food, and drink or an 8 minute walk into town proper, but far enough away that the partying doesn't bother you.

The staff: minus points. loud. The front desk staff was useless. They did nothing, but, then, we didn't really ask them much. What we did ask got useless answers after ten minute waits. Housekeeping made the bed, but that was about it. The biggest annoyance was how frickin' loud they are. Normally, I awake at 6 AM and if someone is cleaning a pool or working across the garden or cutting coconuts out of the trees so they don't land on my head and kill me I appreciate their work. On vacation, I want to sleep in and I don't want those services to get in my way. At all. Call me prissy. Whatever. I am on vacation. EVERY single morning, I awoke to staff yelling to each other or talking so frickin' loud on their cellphones to their sisters. It was not loud work. You can clean a pool and clean rooms around me without yelling across from one building to another. But not here. Even when I got up and asked people to be quiet they would quiet down for like 3 minutes and then be right back at it. So, basically, if you stay here, bring earplugs and be prepared to be annoyed by the noise.

The room: fine. It has a little kitchenette, two tiny balconies, a little couch, a bed, and a bathroom with shower.

Biggest complaint: miserably uncomfortable furniture. The chairs are awful, the "couch" is awful, and the bed is miserable.

Hot water: shower quickly and maybe with a partner because the hot water goes fast.

The pool: very clean without stinking of chemicals.

Internet was slow, but fine.

I can't recall if they said they would provide bottled water, but they did not.

Other guests: mix of foreign and Mexican tourists- mostly families so lots of children, but no partying.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BoldlyGoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omollero, General Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

First of all, we are sorry it took us so long to respond to your review; we are just started managing the tripadvisor account...

Our made service start cleaning at around 10am in order to maintain the bedrooms and surroundings quiet, but in a special request we could make extra effort to prolong your sleep….

Our front desk stuff will always try to help you with anything needed, even special requests, but sometimes if English spoken is the problem, please ask our management for an expedite response.

Sometimes neighbor houses get their garden work early in the morning but that happens only very once in a while; and if our stuff is the one making noise, please let us knows so we can make your stay more pleasant. And due to your recommendations we will make some inside rules to make our stuff become quieter.

To some people our furniture and the bed is great, and it’s very hard to make everyone happy in this matter since some people like it different.

The water heaters sometimes need maintenance, and in the next time please ask management to fix the problem so hot water runs to your shower as needed. We also ask our guests that if possible try to save as much water as possible due to environmental issues.

Thank you also for your comments, we are working on making this place feel like home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Casa Blanca is right on the beach overlooking the bay! Your choice of beach or pool and the jungle is all around you. Lots of palm trees and beautiful flowers. There were 6 girls that rented the main house with the private pool and deck overlooking the Pacific. We had Alvaro do the grocery shopping for us and stocked our refrigerator for our arrival. We walked to town every day for dinner, shopping or a street taco. We took the boogie boards out in the ocean and had a great time. There is a scientist that is helping save the leatherback turtles and he is educating the Mexican people on not eating the turtle eggs. We watched him hatch the turtle eggs and then release them into the ocean later that day at sunset. Truly amazing.
If you want to relax on a beach and just plain chill out then this is the place for you! If you are low maintenance and understand that you are in a third world country then this is a 5 star resort for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a balcony with a "view" of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JaneinAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We liked it here. The rooms were nice and well-maintained with cable tv and a fully stocked kitchen. Comfortable and right next to the ocean, they have a nice large pool, and a hot tub on top of the hotel, which was really cool. The place was within walking distance of all the restaurants and stores, but it was far enough away to give you that feeling of being away from it all. There is a lovey beach right in front of it where you can go horseback riding for $25. The guy who works at the front desk is a little odd, and he kept screwing up our bill, but I do not think it was dishonest; I think he is just a bad accountant, lol. Other than that, the place was great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Casa Blanca is ideal! We went with a group of friends for a wedding, we all stayed there. It was so convenient for everyone. Right on the beach, each room had a kitchen with a couch, and two balconies. Beautiful. The wedding was on the beach in front of the hotel. The hotel is within walking distance of town, yet far enough away from the hustle. The staff was very helpful and the two pools were so fun. Los Afortunados is the best restaurant in town. We plan on returning to Sayulita and we will stay at the Casa Blanca every time!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandraleeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Clean, nicely appointed, kitchen, ocean views, great pool & cabana, quiet location near the action. Good for young and old alike. Very pretty. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lulubird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omollero, General Manager at Casablanca, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

First of all, we are sorry it took us so long to respond to your review; we are just started managing the tripadvisor account...

THANKS for all your comments, and we are making all our effort to make it even nicer for your next stay... see you soon!! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayulita
1.1 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
250 reviews
1.5 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
87 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Eden Sayulita
Hotel Eden Sayulita
#9 of 10 in Sayulita
26 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Vogue
Hotel Vogue
#3 of 24 in Sayulita
99 reviews
10.8 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casablanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca

Address: Avenida del Palmar 79, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sayulita
Price Range: $131 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi There!! First of all we would like to tell you that in Casablanca we are VERY committed to our guest's joy and catering all your needs by doing everything possible to make your vacation one good to remember!! :D Every year we make at least one "big" improvement or small remodel to keep things better and better... And we follow this by reading ALL of the reviews in every book. Whether you are vacationing privately or with a large group, you will love your stay at Casablanca in Sayulita, Mexico. THE PROPERTY DESCRIPTION: ++ Casablanca its basically divided in two: - ONE: The private main house. - SECOND: The suites. THE PRIVATE MAIN HOUSE: Yes, its private and only for you... Its right at the beach and it can hold up to 10 in your group; if you travel with more people, then you should consider using some of the suites as well... It has 3 large bedrooms and 2 small ones within, a big terrace BBQ and pool, very large kitchen and livingroom; in the pictures you will be able to look at a layout for better understanding... THE SUITES: We have 3 kind of suites (( A, B and C )) in the same property as the main house both are front beach... With another very large pool and roof terrace with BBQ place and Jacuzzi; the suites are perfect for a romantic vacation or traveling with friends and family. Each Suite has a full kitchen, terrace, Tv, and the bedroom/s. In every bedroom we have air conditioning... PLEASE look at the suites layout for better understanding... ABOUT CASABLANCA IN GENERAL: We have a Front Desk, and reception with english spoken manager during office hours, and free maid service every day; also we have a living here handyman, that its "available" 24hr in case anything urgent or late check-in. We have free ice for every guest, and clean beach towels everyday. Good WiFi coverage even at the beach and at a good speed. Both of our pools are heated. Many channels in every tv. Free Coffee and coffee maker in every kitchen. Parking lot for up to twelve cars. Night guard on sight. Small Safe in every bedroom. Credit Card or cash accepted. We place everyday BIG umbrellas and camastros at the beach from 8am until after sunset. And many other things for you to find out on your next visit!! (Remember, we are always improving) We don't have onsite restaurant or bar, because we consider that we are located at a good walking distance from everything at Sayulita, and Sayulita has many very nice restaurants and fun bar's. ...And we will be very happy to have you as many of our returning customers!! :D But above all... we hope you enjoy Sayulita and surroundings!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing