We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troncones Point Hostel(Troncones)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Las Piedras(Troncones)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Los Suenos(Troncones)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa del Faro(Troncones)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
122
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitcheninfinity poolturquoise roomcovered patiosee whalesopen airbeautiful beachshared kitchenstayed daysmy favorite partbeautiful placedown to earthrooms are largeocean viewthird visitget awaypalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

LOVED this place!! The convenient location, our amazing view from the Azul Room balcony, the beautiful landscaping, the comfortable bed, the kind staff, the lovely beach, the chihuahuas, the random (and pretty) bird flying around in our room at night, the outdoor bathroom. Can't wait to return to Troncones and we’ll stay here again for sure. Muchas gracias, you guys!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MizBezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We stayed 10 days in January, booked 2 different rooms, and enjoyed our stay.
We usually did not bother to lock our rooms, and at night left the porch sliding doors open at night to listen to the surf. It is very safe here. There are screens for the doors and windows.
The rooms are nice and comfortable, little fridges, open showers, getting use to using the 'insta-hot' water takes some getting use to, the water can be really hot.
The morning coffee, juice, fresh fruit and muffins are great, and they are out all morning, no need to get up extra early to get them.
There is a book library, the pool is great, lounge seating both in the sun and in the shade, for those not wanting to burn their skin. The new restaurant across the street is worth visiting, as well as the massage that is just to the left 200' leaving out the front door at the road.
They are always doing cleaning and maintenance around the place, they should do a little touch up painting, but that's very minor.
The location is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main intersection in town.
Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonySeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Having travelled to many Mexican destinations, Troncones and Tres Mujeres Boutique Hotel is our very favourite. We stayed for two weeks, but on our second day there, we already rebooked for next year. All 8 rooms face the ocean and the beautifully manicured grounds of the hotel. It is truly paradise. The 4 km beach is unspoiled and absolutely clean and pristine - the only way to start the day is with a barefoot walk on this sand. The beautiful resort was made only better by the warm, friendly and caring professional staff - Shelly, Oni and Juan, the housekeepers and grounds crew. Oni, the manager is a special person who is very knowledgeable and can’t do enough for you. This is a down to earth, authentic and unique experience. Thanks for treating us to your beautiful location and personable care from sisters, Kelly and Lori from Canada.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2018

My husband and I stayed in the Turquoise Room which was beautiful and quiet. You soon get used to hearing the ocean just steps awayl. The trees surrounding the sitting area off our room made it feel like a tree house. The pool and surrounding area are perfect for relaxing. The staff, including the manager Onesimo and our housekeeper Blanca were friendly and helpful. The nearby restaurants and small town of Troncones made life easy,,and one of the stores in town has a cash machine which most of the guide books do not mention. Loved the farmers market held on site on Thursday mornings. We had a great stay!

Room Tip: We loved our upstairs room, very quiet (Turquoise)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Napainnkeepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2018

I highly recommend staying here if you go to the Troncones area. Shelley and Onesimo especially made my trip memorable, so much that I have booked to come back already this coming winter! There is an organic food market every Thursday in Troncones held on Shelley's property which was amazing. The rooms, the pool, and the grounds were immaculate.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews