We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
122
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen infinity pool turquoise room covered patio see whales open air shared kitchen stayed days beautiful place grounds are beautiful down to earth rooms are large ocean view get away palm trees fresh fruit shelly
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 137 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2018

Spent 5 nights in this truly lovely hotel. Rooms are large and spotlessly clean with patios, beds are large and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful, beach front, infinity pool, hammocks, and places to sit and eat, read, or relax. The views are beautiful. Nice little restaurants and a few stores within walking distance. One could walk, hike, tour, surf, swim, or ride a horse. Great service and great value. Mil gracias to Onésimo and Lucia and all of the staff for the kindness and attention. Wonderful staff! Already planning a return trip.

Room Tip: I saw all rooms, all lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

My girlfriend and I cannot recommend this place enough. We absolutely loved our vacation to Tres Mujeres. We have already referenced a lot of people to Tres Mujeres since our trip last month. It is quiet, great beach, close drive to surfing or other activities. This is the perfect place to go unwind at the beach. Best vacation we have ever been on. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Loved the Azul Room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2018

LOVED this place!! The convenient location, our amazing view from the Azul Room balcony, the beautiful landscaping, the comfortable bed, the kind staff, the lovely beach, the chihuahuas, the random (and pretty) bird flying around in our room at night, the outdoor bathroom. Can't wait to return to Troncones and we’ll stay here again for sure. Muchas gracias, you guys!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MizBezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We stayed 10 days in January, booked 2 different rooms, and enjoyed our stay.
We usually did not bother to lock our rooms, and at night left the porch sliding doors open at night to listen to the surf. It is very safe here. There are screens for the doors and windows.
The rooms are nice and comfortable, little fridges, open showers, getting use to using the 'insta-hot' water takes some getting use to, the water can be really hot.
The morning coffee, juice, fresh fruit and muffins are great, and they are out all morning, no need to get up extra early to get them.
There is a book library, the pool is great, lounge seating both in the sun and in the shade, for those not wanting to burn their skin. The new restaurant across the street is worth visiting, as well as the massage that is just to the left 200' leaving out the front door at the road.
They are always doing cleaning and maintenance around the place, they should do a little touch up painting, but that's very minor.
The location is about a 5-10 minute walk from the main intersection in town.
Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TonySeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Having travelled to many Mexican destinations, Troncones and Tres Mujeres Boutique Hotel is our very favourite. We stayed for two weeks, but on our second day there, we already rebooked for next year. All 8 rooms face the ocean and the beautifully manicured grounds of the hotel. It is truly paradise. The 4 km beach is unspoiled and absolutely clean and pristine - the only way to start the day is with a barefoot walk on this sand. The beautiful resort was made only better by the warm, friendly and caring professional staff - Shelly, Oni and Juan, the housekeepers and grounds crew. Oni, the manager is a special person who is very knowledgeable and can’t do enough for you. This is a down to earth, authentic and unique experience. Thanks for treating us to your beautiful location and personable care from sisters, Kelly and Lori from Canada.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews